Yes, it's me...

Hi Steemit!

After talking up the platform on last week's video, I figured I should have some kind of presence here. So here goes. I'm sure there will be lots of stumbling along the way as I figure this thing out, so bear with me.

I was told putting up a proof of life image (like I've been taken hostage?) is the thing to do so here you go.
Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 9.53.37 PM.jpg

I look forward to hanging out more around here.

Thanks!

-J

Sort:  

I hope you can get used to the lack of blinking ads, being paid the entire amount for your likes (instead of 1/1000 of the ad revenue for an adsense click). Love your descriptions related to Bitcoin. I was mining in 2009 and retired about 6 years ago. I can't donate to you using and dollar based system like patreon or brokenbitcoin (the fee will eat into your donation) so I will send you Steem.

Great videos! You should upload to DTube.video, the more views, the faster they stream. You already have an account there called @answerswithjoe

Fantastic to see you on steem...

Hey Joe, Welcome Aboard the Steemliner! It's definitely sailing in the right direction and with people like you coming on board, it's only getting better.

I, too, watched your video courtesy of @noisy. Very entertaining!! I look forward to seeing more of your work as you figure things out. I'm probably one of the few people on here who got anxiety listening to you play the FAX connection sound on your video. I hated those things. Try to send 7 pages and somewhere between 3 and 6 it would disconnect and you'd have to try it all over again. Nightmare.... :-)

Anyway, welcome aboard and I'm sure I'll be seeing you around....thanks!

Thanks for the welcome!
I hope to trigger your anxiety much more in the future. :)

Witty and style... I like it!

Mostly wit. Still working on the style. :)

Hi, thank you for following me in advance, it seems we are both new in steemit. So lets build our steemit on trust as the block-chain by upvote and following each other
Have a merry Christmas and wishing you a prosperous new year

Well there you are Joe. Welcome! :)

Welcome to STEEM Joe! It’s a great place to be :)

Welcome aboard! @noisy shared your video with mentions of Steem a couple days ago and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was my first exposure to your work. It’s great to have you here and I look forward to seeing more!

Thanks! He kinda talked me into doing this. :)

I’m sure he’ll be a great help with “onboarding,” but if you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask. This place is the Wild West right now, but it’s fun and addictive with limitless possibilities.
Of course, I was always the type to enjoy MMOs on the PVP server... so the occasional chaos might just suit me...

Hi Joe! I didn't know your videos but since @noisy recommended them, I checked them out. They're awesome. I' really happy that you're here with us :)

Thanks! I've got a whole library I'm going to start posting on here. :)

hi joe, welcome to this incredible steemet. best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43