Ancap Man is on Steemit

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Ancap Man here on steemit trying to spread the message of liberty to all avenues of the internet!

So I got here because I was disgruntled with the current political system and was trying to find alternatives to the republican-democrat dichotomy. Soon enough I found libertarianism through Adam Kokesh's debate with the Amazing Atheist. It took awhile for me to really take an interest in libertarianism and anarchism, but eventually it stuck. I started really getting into the ideas of voluntaryism and found several other creators like Stefan Molyneux and Jeff Berwick. They all helped me along my journey to liberty.

I began on instagram as just a classical liberal, but eventually I did eventually become an ancap and I took the name of Ancap Man. I'd always loved superheroes and now I could be one in real life. Soon after I realized that I wanted to take these ideas to other places. So I started my youtube channel and with the help of others I'm beginning to gain some measure of popularity.

I then saw Adam Kokesh's video about Steemit and wanted to join as soon as possible. So here I am.

I hope to consistently make content and continue to spread the ideas of freedom and liberty.

Sort:  

Welcome lets Test your resolve ha ha:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kolin.evans/create-rouge-a-free-steem-project-that-still-supports-sdusd-and-sp-share-with-the-relevant-people-dan-ned-etc

Basically do you believe that the 'Falg' button should let others 'hide' content on a decentralized site like this? (that's basically what it does)
it's a 'Down vote' and delete content button for the 'most' to use.

I don't believe that the flag button should hide content, but I think the number of flags a post get should be visible for everyone to see. Im not entirely sure what you are saying with your last statement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30