Shoes and a Cello (1)

in #introduction6 years ago

I have been travelling everywhere since I was a kid. Not because my family has money to spend, but mostly because we don't.

I was part of a government programme Jewels of Malaysia unders Jewels of Performing Arts in Music, or as some Malaysians would know, Permata Seni Muzik. It was a programme where we nurtured our talents, gained achievements and made friends. To be honest, it was the only thing that the previous Malaysian government had did right.

My friends and I went everywhere and performed for lots of important people for cultural exchange or just to impress some VIPs to seal whatever deal they had, but that aside, my friends and I had many opportunities to see things we have never seen before.

And it is why I would call this series Shoes and a Cello, for it was the only reason why I could open my world and see beyond what normal children could see.

I hope many people will enjoy these short stories of mine. Have a good day! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexaraine! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88