Allow Me to Introduce Myself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello all.

My Steemit account was approved today, so I'm pretty excited to be here.

I am brand new not only to Steemit, but to crypto-currencies and blockchain technology in general. I learned about all three of these transformational technologies less than a week ago. I have a desk job, so I have the luxury of watching or listening to Youtube videos all day. Last Tuesday, I stumbled on a talk by Jeff Berwick, which led me to more and more information... and eventually here.

One point of view would be that I arrived at this knowledge too late, but I think I got here right on time. The Bitcoin hard fork is happening tomorrow, against a backdrop of unstable global economic systems, so these are truly exciting times. The days ahead are ripe for the development of blockchain technologies, and the possibilities of crypto-currencies are endless.

I appreciate being here at this time on Steemit, especially with such a small user base compared to its potential. From my limited understanding, Steemit is a game changing blockchain platform. I am looking forward to seeing how this all evolves.

This feeling reminds me of the buzz of excitement during the dot.com times of the late 1990s. The major difference here is that most people are not aware of blockchain technologies. At least most people had heard of the Internet by 1997, although not many could understand it.

So here I am... Looking forward to learning and earning. See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @akilihight! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hii @akilihight
Nice To meet You
introduce my name @adeba
I come from #aceh #indonesia
Welcome to #steemit for those of you who want to succeed here, I also want the same thing.
I am also new here #eSteem Still Many Learn from The seniors.
Nice to meet you all !!
Please follow and Upvote My account @adeba
Saleum Serta Meubahagia
Trimong Geunaseh - Thank you very much everything

Welcome to Steemit! I'm Harrison from New Jersey. I took the liberty of giving you a Follow and an UpVote to help get you started :) You are going to love it on here. Cheers!

@HarryHoudinei

Here's a quick snippet of the content I put out:

Welcome to Steem @akilihight I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you. Appreciate it.

Welcome to steemit!

My Steemit account was approved today, so I'm pretty excited to be here.

Welcome to Steemit!

New here myself, been in for 15 days only.

I have a desk job, so I have the luxury of watching or listening to Youtube videos all day.

Now that's a good one! Thank you for your honesty.

Btw, I learnt about the online world like Adsense etc.(in the last decade) where else but at my work desk!

One point of view would be that I arrived at this knowledge too late, but I think I got here right on time.

Not late at all. Join the fun!

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and I upvoted and followed you. I am very happy to share with you. Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-jasmine-rice-is-the-world-s-best-rice
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Welcome Akilihight to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thank you. Will do.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57