Hi Steemit :) I'm aeryn xsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago

IMG_8865.JPG

hey :)

I'm new. My good friend @sumsum has recommended me to take part so here I am. I'm not sure how I'll use this thing but I used to be active on tsu and I loved it despite its flaws, this seems to have similarities :)

In a quick paragraph: I'm Aeryn, I'm an artist living in Stockport, Manchester UK. What I'm doing with my life right now is just a lot of healing and creating. In a whole person/life kind of context. I'm trans and gay and transitioning is a thing I'm doing. I'm a mother. And an artist too, in all sorts of media. My website is aerynnorth.uk x

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @aeryn - I remember you from tsu! Sure your art will work well here!

Hey Uwe how are you doing? Does Steemit suit you well? I'll see you around. x

Hey @aeryn - all good, steemit is a new home I like a lot!

@aeryn welcome, shared a photo of yourself with a piece of paper with "Steemit" and the date on it? Verification can boost voter's confidence that you're for real.

yes ive just been reading about that thanks I'm gonna make a video, thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy your time here-- it's a great additional outlet for artists to gain exposure. This is different from Tsu-- more alternative and less cliqueish-- and no advertising trash and people scamming for a few cents. And everybody here has a chance to make a few pennies, at least...

Thanks yes I'm seeing some good solid posts on the various pages, tsu was incredibly spammy and trashy at its worst. Thank you for the welcome :)

You're welcome! Just stick to whatever you do, and put it out there. The nice thing is this is largely a censorship free site, and yet the trash gets downvoted and doesn't seem to show up much.

Welcome to Steemit! @aeryn I'll follow you. Good luck

Welcome to steemit @aeryn, you will do fine :)

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @aeryn!
I was on Tsu for a total of (maybe) 2 blog posts before I saw how unsustainable it was. I wasn't about to waste any more time or talent there and sure enough, they closed their doors and took all the ad revenue and lost all the stories if you were unfortunate enough not to save them - much like Bubblews did.
It's different here. Very different. But the learning curve is not easy. If you stick with it and build your community, you may find amazing enrichment. best wishes to you! I just hit the follow button. :)

thank you, yes it's a shame because I liked the model but it was clearly not working :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

welcome to steemit, @aeryn ! ^_^

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70