pardon my complete lack of knowledge regarding everything crypto

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

hey there... thought i had better apologize upfront for my total newness to this world of cryptocurrency. i am cananadian after all that we are know for being really good at saying sorry.

until recently, my only knowledge of bitcoin was a mention on an episode of million dollar listing new york. it seemed like a completely foreign concept to me at the time (not that i'm much further ahead now) but after meeting someone with a pretty good handle on these kind of things, i could at least see that this was going to lead somewhere... somewhere big.

and so here i am, dipping my toes in the interesting, exciting, forward thinking world of crypto. if there are any tips, best practices, stories or anecdotes you feel like sharing i am all ears. in turn i pledge to be upfront, ask questions, share some interesting life experiences of my own and support the every growing steemit community.

be nice to each other out there!!

(beautiful vistas at cape spear during my last trip to newfoundland)
cape spear.JPG

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @achtung77! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

thanks so much for giving me a head start! i have followed ya back :)

Welcome to Steem @achtung77 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks so much for the support!!

Here is a reference to help with posting. Quite useful, not mine.
Great picture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60