Hi Steemit-Family, proud to be part of Steemit - Hallo Steemit-Familie, ich bin stolz ein Teil dieser Community zu sein.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

() ()()


Hi Steemit-Family

My name is Martina, I’m swiss and I’m really excited that I found steemit.com!

I first heard about Steemit on the Facebook-Account of @goodbyematrix and was really skeptical. But somehow, I was curious and began searching for more information and came across @jerrybanfield on youtube. Many thanks to you both @goodbyematrix and @jerrybanfield, after watching/reading some of your videos and posts I decieded to sign up here some days ago. I’m happy to be now part of the Steemit-Family.

What I will be posting here?

All about my life and my journey. I’m right now on a turning point in my life. Some months ago, I discovered that I’m a highly-sensitive person, I will be posting later a separate post about High-Senitivity. If you want now more details, here’s a wonderful video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pi4JOlMSWjo&t=3s.

Highly sensitive humans often struggle with their life, and this was also the case for me. I was so different than anyone else and was offended all the time. It was a hard and lonely life. So I began to adapt myself to the expectation of my environment. But this meant to deny my true self. Like a light is more and more dimed until it’s nearly unseenable. I was absolutely dependent on others and I tried everything to please them, just to be accepted and loved.   And the day came thant I joined a group which developed itself more and more to a sect. In the first few weeks I loved to be part of this community, but I was not free to be myself and the struggle began again. The escape out of this group took me a little while (some years 😉). Today I’m proud of myself and thankful beyond words that I’m alive and not gave up and quit my life.

Maybe I can inspire others with my story to find their courage to live an authentic life who is meaningful to them and in the end to the whole world. And that’s the thing that drives me on, I love to be an Uplifter and for me the way to uplift, is to share my own experiences with the world. And Steemit is a perfect way to do that.


********************************************************


Hallo Steemit-Familie

Mein Name ist Martina, ich komme aus der Schweiz und ich bin dankbar, dass ich steemit.com gefunden habe!

Das erste Mal hörte ich von Steemit in einem Facebook-Post von @goodbyematrix und war sehr skeptisch. Aber meine Neugier war geweckt und so begann ich nach mehr Infos zu suchen und fand die Youtube-Videos von @jerrybanfield. Vielen herzlichen Dank an Euch beide @goodbyematrix und @jerrybanfield, dank Euren Videos und Posts meldete ich mich hier nun an. Mich freuts nun auch ein Teil der Steemit-Family zu sein.

Über was ich hier schreiben werde? Über mein Leben und meine Reise. Im Moment bin ich an einem Wendepunkt in meinem Leben. Vor einigen Monaten erfuhr ich, dass ich zu den sogenannt hochsensiblen und hochsensitiven Menschen gehöre. Ich werde mich in einem späteren Post dem Thema Hochsensibilität und -sensitivität widmen. Für alle die jetzt mehr darüber erfahren wollen ist hier ein wunderbares Video dazu zu finden: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pi4JOlMSWjo&t=3s.

Hochsensible und -senitive Menschen hadern oft mit ihrem Leben und das war auch für mich so. Ich war so anders als alle anderen in meinem Umfeld und damit bin ich konstant angeeckt. Es war echt hart, und vor allem auch einsam, anders zu sein. So passte ich mich immer mehr den Erwartungen meines Umfeldes an und begann mich immer mehr zu verleugnen. Wie ein Licht, dass immer mehr gedimmt wird, bis es fast nicht mehr sichtbar ist. Ich war so abhängig von aussen, dass ich mich Schluss und endlich in einer Gruppe wiederfand, die sich immer mehr Richtung Sekte entwickelte.

Die ersten paar Wochen fühlte ich mich toll, denn ich war endlich Teil einer Community. Aber ich war nicht frei ich selbst zu sein und rasch kam das Hadern mit dem Leben zurück in mein Leben. Erst nach einigen Jahren schaffte ich den Ausstieg und bin heute unglaublich stolz auf mich, dass ich nicht einfach aufgegeben und mein Leben beendet habe. Ich bin dankbar am Leben zu sein!

Vielleicht kann ich den einen oder anderen mit meiner Geschichte dazu inspirieren den Mut zu finden ein authentisches Leben zu leben, dass für ihn/sie bedeutungsvoll ist aber Schluss und endlich auch für den Rest der Welt ein Mehrwert bietet. Für mich ist Steemit eine tolle Möglichkeit, meine Erfahrungen mit der Welt zu teilen.  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @soulchi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Ich wünsche dir viel Spass hier und drücke dir die Daumen damit du das findest was du suchst .

Vielen Dank Dir @dehenne

Hallo Martina, willkommen auf Steemit. Nimm am besten noch den Tag #introduceyourself mit dazu, der wird von den meisten Leuten für Eigenvorstellungen verwendet. Falls Du Fragen hast, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Vielen Dank Dir @twinner. Habe ich völlig übersehen dass ich introduceINGyourself statt introduceyourself getagged habe. Habs noch dazu genommen.

Willkommen!

Herzlichen Dank @detlef-s

Welcome to Steemit Martina. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Many thanks @dheerajdj this openess and helpfulness on steemit is something I already really love.

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and also followed you. I am very happy to share with you, Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-pol-pot-regime-porridge-shows-again-in-2017.
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @soulchi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @soulchi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74