Introducing Myself

in #introducing7 years ago (edited)

OK...I am jumping into the Steemit pool. I hope the water is warm....

My name is Steve Hart, not is not my real name, but everyone knows me with that name. My real last name is hard to pronounce so I took "Hart" from my mother's side of the family and I use it as a stage name.

I am an entertainer, comedy magician, motivational magician, public speaker, certified Life Coach. So will be posting on topics centered around my work and interest.

Steve Red Heart.JPG

I have been living my childhood dream as a professional magician. I love my job.

In 2001 I won the International Battle of Magician's Comedy Excellence award. Then in 2009 I was given the Order of Merlin award by the International Brotherhood of Magicians.

Steve and Hat Large.jpg

I am originally from Indiana where I hosted a TV show, the Wacky Magic Cartoon Club.

WMCC colored.jpg

After working on cruise ships as a featured entertainer, in 2000 I moved to Florida. I love Florida.

CocoaBeach-Welcome-small.JPG

Shortly after my move, my speaking career took off, as I began to speak to corporate audiences across the country. Of course I would always through a little bit of my comedy magic with every presentation just to make it fun.

Speaking To Anthem.JPG

If you want to know more about me, watch some video of me doing what I do, you can visit my Website or my Facebook pages.

http://stevehartspeaks.com/

https://www.facebook.com/magicianstevehart/

https://www.facebook.com/stevenlhart

Sort:  

Hi Steve, and welcome to Steemit! Being an entertainer, I think you'll have no trouble attracting followers. If anything, this pool is steeming hot, hope you can handle it! Seriously, Steemians are super nice though, so don't worry about being accepted- It's a foregone conclusion. See you around!

I am on a learning curve to figure out how I can connect with people here on Steemit. If you have any advice, information, or videos on how I learn this, I would appreciate it.

You can always use the Search Field at the top of the page to find exisiting connections but I'd also recommend to follow as many interesting Steemians as you can, but become truly engaged in their posts to maximize frequency and value, -in Steem and quality of connection! Good luck.

Welcome to Steemit.

I live in Indianapolis but don't remember the Wacky Magic Cartoon Club, but I did live elsewhere for about 13 years so I imagine it was on during that time. :)

It's nice to meet another Hoosier. I'd be in Florida too, if I wouldn't miss my family too much. :)

Oh Cool, my TV show was on for a year in 1990. I performed at Union Station for several years in the 80's. Owned a magic shop there. Then I worked for 14 years at Illusions Magical Dining Night club in Carmel, Indiana.
But you may be too young to remember all of that.

Yeah, I graduated High School in 87, got married in 88 and moved. I didn't move back until about 2002. I do remember Union Station being a mall for a bit in the late 80's though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44