The Skateboarding Show

in #introducing6 years ago (edited)

My name is Brett, I live in the UK and I have been skateboarding since the summer of 1991 when I was 12 years old.
Since then I have learnt all about the scene: the pro's, the contests, the shops, the companies, the industry and the people. Along the way I have been involved in some of the industry, I have worked in skateboard shops, I have consulted with councils, I have and still continue to teach skateboarding and recently I have been creating my own media around showcasing the amazing community of skateboarding. I created, produced and presented a radio show about skateboarding out of a radio station here is Gloucestershire for 3 years from Jan 2011 and then turned it into a podcast. Recently however I have decided to create more visual media, but in my own style.
In my opinion there are plenty of media creators producing edits of people skateboarding, high quality, well produced edits of professionals performing incredible, sometimes once in a life time, skateboarding feats. As much as I like those, I also feel that they are not representative of real life skateboarding. Professionals are not the only skateboarders, in-fact they make up a small proportion of the whole community of skateboarders.
Therefore, what I am doing is producing talk based media where I speak with real everyday skateboarders, asking real questions that are relevant to the real world of everyday skateboarding. Occasionally my videos will involve some "celebrities" from the world of skateboarding, but always they will be based around representing real life skateboarding. With that in mind, the videos will also have a strictly no editing rule. I am not going just going to pull out the best, the most sell-able, the most common, the most trendy answers to my questions. Everyone's opinion counts, that's the point.
So that's who I am. I will also produce written pieces every now and then where I explore skateboarding, its meaning, its gifts, its up and downs, all based on the years of experience I have.
Of course, I will also be getting out on my board as much as I can as well...

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @sk8boardingshow!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

awesome dude you can find tons of skateboarders here on steemit congregating around my weekly steemit skate contest #steemskate. come through!

Will do man, thanks for the heads up @web-gnar

Yo dude.Welcome to steemit.Check out steemskate tag.We are quite a few skateboarders in here!!Cheers

yo @knowhow92, nice to "meet" you. Love what you are doing, keep it up man. All the best from Brett :-)

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Thank you, very kind of you

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33