You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let me introduce myself

in #introduceyouself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Martin, Good intro post. You might considering doing one with you holding a sign with your steemit name on it. It's a good way to prove your you. Many people do this now.

I love to see Artists and of all types join steemit. Some humble advice from someone fairly new myself.

Stay away from people who comment with vote and follow begs and nothing else. Vote on genuine comments. The people who really engage with your work. And comment to others in the same way. Comments can earn as much or more than posts. And it will help you. I wish I had learned this day one.

Get on discord and check out MSP-PAL This is the Minnow Support and peace abundance and liberty project. They are an invaluable help when you're starting out. You can find some info at https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport
Here is one of many tutorials on getting started.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@juliakponsford/minnowsupport-membership-tutorial-comic-book-style
Good luck and following you I need some funny in my life!
There is a lot to learn in the beginning but if you stick with it you can do well. Its tough at first. One of the best things you can do is make real connections with people to get organic followers. Discord and steemit chat are great and MSP has a huge amount of artists and musicians and even their own radio station.

Not trying to push you to MSP but I wish someone had given me this info when I first started. Hey the radio could use a good comedian!! I wanted to add I am not a fan of auto voting but you don't have to use it to join MSP and be apart of the community. I only autovote MSP. That's it. I prefer to manually vote and curate. Peace!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice.

I'll looking into MSP.

and post a picture with me holding a sign with my user name to prove who I am? gee that sounds like a bit much. Though I did see a few people do that. Maybe it just me but it remind me of when 419 scams were big and people posted pictures with signs to show they were real. But I may do that

yah you dont have to do that. Honestly I did not but they tend to get more views and such I noticed. Its not a huge deal. btw the radio station is at mspwaves.com and they are always looking for new hosts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45