VR Gamer Now On SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyouself7 years ago

Greetings Steemit!

Verification Picture - 20170827_022103.jpg

Its good to meet you all, what an interesting website this is.

vive haircut.jpg

I am a Virtual Reality gamer with the HTC Vive, and I run the youtube channel HailKiraTube.

https://www.youtube.com/hailkiratube

I have so much stuff to show you all, and I hope that some of you follow me and check out what Virtual Reality with the Vive has to offer.

I also enjoy making music video compilations that you may find quite entertaining like this.

Professionally I drive cranes and heavy duty machinery, so operating controls is what I do for work and play.

Personally Im married with 4 daughters, and spend most of my free time with them.

I hope some of you check out Virtual Reality with me, its an absolute blast, and great exercise. The way it makes you feel is tremendous.

If you ever have questions about VR, I would be happy to try to answer them. I am new to CryptoCurrencies so any good tips would be greatly appreciated.

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @hailkira I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Cool! Thanks alot!

Congratulations @hailkira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome. there is plenty of info here on crypto if not feel free to ask

Yeah this seems to be crypto central around here... Thanks.

hello @hailkira

you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learn t the hard way.
First,write on your area of strength, don't struggle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.

don't beg for followers.

When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.

When i joined, after my intro post. i went low key and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.

Again,participate in contests, it will connect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders.
Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone to reply on the go. This will help you build your followers.
I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learn t the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )
once more, you are welcome. Nice pictures anyway. Let's keep in touch
@arizonawise.

Thank you for all the great advice! Much appreciated!

you welcome pal..glad i could be of help.

Hey! I saw that you joined recently so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep on doing you!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Interesting. Welcome to Steemit. Ill check out your channel cuz VR gaming is intreuging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64