Good bye, Venezuela. Hello world.

CItizens of the world. Living without barriers. Utopic, isn´t it?
I start this experience at the “SteemWorld” using the keyboard to portray a piece of my own life. I feel by writing that I am draining, it is like floating in the sea and letting yourself go for moments, like a heavy weight, like submerge or melt, perhaps…

The story of my life has a chapter that starts with a confession: I was once an automaton tied to a chair staring to a monitor, dressed like a public employee tamed by a conformity bubble, waiting for my candybar disguised as a pay-check, enough to pay for the bills and to invest in banal desires. A dark period for the soul, I was taking the weak choice to subdue myself into the comfort zone. Probably, I am the product of what is Venezuela today. A country with unimaginable landscapes that gave me the opportunity to grow inside the worse environment. For years I was a calm, submissive type of guy who´s life was among ties, coats and leather shoes. Always on time, even though it wasn´t flexible as inflexible were the emotional, ludic offers or anything similar to fill in the pockets; however, continuous was the inner voice calling out to develop whatever there is inside of us, something that is beyond our senses; call it soul, psyche, being or just energy. That divine spark that makes us understand that we are nothing but energy, with no beginning and no end, but to transform itself. Beings in constant evolution, learning, changing…”to learn is to change”, like Buddha once said.

So, one day, early in the morning with no hesitation, but walking firmly, I threw away the tether clothing and after twelve years of a self-impose sentence, I closed the door to that monotonous bedroom, tired of laws, codes, methodologies and I opened myself to a labyrinth of options. While all this was taking place, many warned me: “think about it first” others used to say: “trust your heart”, in the end the decision is completely personal, like everything that we do in this place while passing through, and we decided to call it: life. Because life is a game…are you ready? GO!

I was born in Mérida, Venezuela. A magical city from Los Andes, one that I left behind due to the diaspora that rises in number daily and that is forcing us to become what we really are: citizens of the world. That is why, i´m here again behind a monitor, connecting with all kind of peoples, with different creeds, breeds and ideals, trying to open a new door in our home called: EARTH.
Sun Walker.png

"sunwalker" digital illustration by me

Sort:  

Congratulations @len.real! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @len.real! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46