So Happy!!! My First Post on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My loving and Caring brother introduced me to the Steemit Platform to pursue my passion in writing. As he told me, i will be able to reach out to the wider audience on this platform and even be rewarded for my hard work.

I am Rukayah by name, I live in the South Western part of Nigeria. I currently an Undergraduate Student of the University of Ilorin, Ilorin Nigeria.

Lenovo_A1000_IMG_20180304_175732.jpg

I would have loved to share my picture with you but my Fiance has told me not to, and as a humble and respectful wife to be, i obeyed. I guess he thought someone might elope with his beauty Queen on Sttemit. lol

I spend my spare time in writing and reading. I have written quite a number of articles in different local journal here, but i needed a wider audience where i can use my writing skills to impact positively.

Kindly look after me so as to benefit positively from this platform. I also wish to meet new friends here.

Thank You.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @zrukky!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you so much for your careful and well laid out guidance. I will put that at the back of my mind.

wellcome to.steemit world...its best platform...ur writing is good...
carry on...best of luck..steemgigs best..

Thank you @tanijil06, i appreciate you welcome message.

Definitely work on making your writing more coherent and proofreading! I look forward to seeing you grow!

I will work on it as you have suggested @chriswlao. Thank you for your guidance.

Hi @zrukky welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

I feel so happy with your acceptance and welcome. I will check those links out.

No problem please continue to share and have fun I wish you much success 👍🏾

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24