You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art, Animals and Angles

@colleenc - Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for becoming part of the decentralization solution.

I had gerbils for many years and spent thousands taking care of them, had a good Veterinary Hospital nearby (Ithaca, NY Cornell Animal Hospital) for exotics. Unfortunately the gerbil gene pool seems to be in decay. When I first started raising them January 1974, they were almost all golden agouti's and lived at least 4-5 years. As of last year the longest I've been able to get a gerbil to live (not certain because most of my recent adoptions were rescues with unknown age) is about 3 years.

Sort:  

I’ve never worked with gerbils. That’s neat you worked with them. How long do they love for?

Typically 1-3 years now with all the color contamination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56