FIRST STEEMIT POST #RedLake

Hello everyone!

I will share with you experiences from my life.
I am a Doctor of Medicine, and currently abdominal surgery resident in Zagreb, in the capital of Croatia.
Otherwise I am from the village Zmijavci. It is located near Imotski, a town in Dalmatia with two beautiful lakes: Red Lake and Blue Lake. The Red Lake is one of the deepest lakes in entire Europe. About its beauty and secrecy it has been written a lot in recent years.

My leisure time (which I still do not have enough), I like to spend outside the house: in nature, exploring new places - states, cities, villages, mountains, fields, buildings, instructors ... My goal is to show you at least a part of the beauty I have recorded during my travels. Sometimes it will be about past journeys, and sometimes about the current ones.

As a first blog post I will put here a photo of the of the mentioned Red Lake in Imotski, in my hometown. In May 2017, French diver Frederic Swierczynski became the first person to ever touch the bottom of the Red Lake, at 245 meters. A month later, six young Austrians stretched a wire over the Red Lake and walked on it. A wire was only 2 centimeters thick.

crveno jezero.jpg

How do you like it? Would you like to try the adventures around Red Lake?

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt!!

You are now part of a special community of people forging a cutting-edge social media platform on the STEEM blockchain.

I am @etcmike and have been part of this community since August 2016. If you have any questions about SteemIt, please feel free to ask me and I will do my best to answer your questions.

I enjoy helping to promote the SteemIt community engagement on SteemIt by upvoting those who comment on my posts. I published my guide for up voting that I follow several months ago (please do not up vote it since it is past its payout period), you may find it useful.
Upvoting For the Mutual Benefit of Patrons, Commentors, and Others While Promoting More Engagement

Here are a few tools that will likely help you on SteemIt:

https://steemd.com/@zmijavci -- This tools monitors your blockchain activity and helps you keep an eye on your voting power

https://www.steemnow.com/ -- This tool gives you a different view of you blockchain activity as well as monitors rewards on you posts

SteemIt is what you make of it! I urge you to be persistent and build your following, then before long you find your success!

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Nice Work!

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase, and entered in the January 2018 Lucky Photo Lottery for a chance of winning free SBD.

click here For more information.

Welcome to steemit my fellow doctor. Let's make this community healthier. If you need any help, just ask :)

Great image! Welcome to Steemit.
 

Congratulations @zmijavci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85