Hi all, I am Zephyra! Your worst nightmare!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I would like to take some time to introduce myself in a nice and proper way without scaring you all off. So please before you make a decision to either like me or hate me, read my whole post.

First of all, I am a fragment of imagination, I am a creature created by the hands of a wonderful and kind Author who loves to tell my story. Of course, I have to be honest here, I scream in her ears, I force her by keeping her awake at night by telling her about life. Never the less, I have feelings and I do exist in this wonderful world. I told my creator to please share my story here on Steemit because being in her books is no longer enough for me. Yes, I am a gimme gimme gimme more kind of girl. I like to be in the spotlights and to show of my nice sharp fangs. My creator, I love her deeply but she sometimes needs a kick or two on the butt, rather hides in the darkness of the shadows. 

This morning she finally gave in and made me an account here. I am so thrilled that I almost ate my own hair and hands. I look forward to telling you all about my travels and adventures but I have to warn you that I do come with a trigger warning! I have a big mouth and if you read the rest of my post you will see why I come with a warning label. 

Long before God created humans and angels, he created the first beasts, The Leviathans. He made a male and female, but fast enough he found out that if they would reproduce their offspring would be powerfull enough to destroy his world. Of course, that was not what he wanted, so he made a choice - a big mistake - for he killed the female, leaving the male behind in his world to think he would still obey his ruler. The male went insane with grief, and not much later, he started a war against God and all his followers. He lost and got captured and thrown into purgatory! 

But...No one had forseen a little miracle, or maybe I should say a little snake, hidden in the depths of the ocean, near the gate of hell.... 

For I am here and I am a Leviathan. I was born a few days before they killed my mother. And my name is Zephyra, and I am going to chomp the entire petri dish God made. You might think growing up as a demon is a fun thing, but you could not be more wrong! When I grew up, I did not have a bunch of sweet smelling teddy bears I could cuddle with, no dolls to play dress-up on, brush their hairs. I had no playground to play. You think I have memories of my mother? I have only one, the smell of her sweet blood, when my father took me to the place where the almighty ruler killed her with a specially made sword. Yes dear reader God killed my mother when I was just 4 days old. My parents already knew God was going to hunt them down so when I was born, my father kept me hidden, for as long as was necessary. So, I never felt the arms of my mother around my body. Never could I take in the scent of my mothers hair. I could never hug her, kiss her, bury my face in her neck. So in a way I have never known the wonderful woman that loved me since the day she knew that I was coming! Now, my father was ready to start a war and he went back to the depths of the ocean, leaving me in the hands of my new caretakers. Only a few weeks later, my father, now totally insane with grief, ended locked up in purgatory! From that moment until now, I am the only original Leviathan roaming this human world! 

Again dear reader, my childhood was nothing you wish for a child to have. Playdates? There was not one other child in my damned word that wanted to play with me. And when they liked me, their parents did not! No one wanted their demonspawn near me, scared of the powers that already where growing inside of me. 

My father did one good thing, though, before he was captured. He left me in the hands of Dagon, a demon who is known as the prince of depths. He lives among the swamps of hell, tormenting the people who have been placed there. Surely, you can understand what kind of youth I had in that place. Yes, like any other child I could make wonderful paintings - with BLOOD. Yes, I could play hide and seek, as well - but, among the rotting corpses. Cuddling? Snuggling? Bedtime stories about a sweet prince? You must be kidding, my dear reader. When I was a kid, I cried more than my eyes could handle, while Dagon mostly found me, nightly, curled up in a corner, crying, alone and sad! 

When I started to become a young lady, I believe you might say 12, in human years, Dagon brought me to His friend Herensegue. He was more like me, so it would be better to be with him and learn more about my own powers. Herensegue was a really evil snake-like demon with multiple heads, seven be precise. At first all went well until I grew more like a woman. He made it clear that I was his, and not in a good way. He claimed me and took pleasure in hurting me, raping me, ravaging me. A few times he almost had beaten me to dead. I was still learning to control my powers, so I was not able to defend myself against a powerful demon like him. Untill one day I just snapped. The anger finally exploded in to my body, releasing all of my powers at once. It turned me into a sort of nuclear bomb. I waited for the right moment and killed Herensegue by using only my eyes. I left him for dead and went on my own into the darkness. 

At the age of 15, I was found by Xaphan, a fallen angel! He is the one that keeps the fires of hell burning hot. He took me under his wings, or care, it depends on how you look at it! He is the one that told me the real story about my parents. He is the one that helped me to control and use my powers! And yes, he is the one that opened a door for me, so that I am able to speak with my father. I was almost 18 when saw my father for the first time, not in person but in mind. I never have seen him, but I know his voice! I am not the normal Leviathan I was born to be. Because of all the things that happened to me in my past, my mind is a bit messed up! It made me the demon I am today, dangerous and unpredictable. I learned from more than one evil source, and I have friends in every corner of this messed up world you call Earth. I am back from the depth with a vengeance - to right the wrongs of my past ... 

Now I have fully taken over my fathers place as ruler of the depths. Some will call me a demon, others call me Queen, but most call me the source of evil, for I am the one with the power to destroy all the humans in just one breath.  

Some call me a snake-demon, others call me the goddess of the sea's and rivers. The demon of envy is how some see me. So I might confuse you a little. But let me tell you I am a pureblood demon, one of the seven royals of hell. The main Gatekeeper of Hell and I shall do what God fears, destroy his human world one tiny town at a time ... 

Disclaimer: Keep in mind that I am a fictional character and I am not here to hurt anyone's feelings nor to disrespect believes and religions. I am here to share my story, a journey I have been following for almost 6 years now. You can also read about me in books written at the hands of my creator and links will be shared in time. For now she wishes to stay in the shadows and allow me to create a new world for myself here on Steemit. 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I for one loved reading your work and I look forward to reading all about your journeys! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56