My Journey Starts Here - HELLO STEEMIT !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Current Situation


A little background story about myself. My name is Zayve and I am currently 19 years of age, attending my first year of college. With work and school, balancing my daily life has been quite a hassle so I have established Steemit as my own little personal sanctitude where I can enjoy writing posts.

So why am I here ? Really... ? Why did I choose Steemit of all places ?

It was the summer prior to this year, and I needed a job ASAP so I could pay for my upcoming tuition expenses. After searching, I managed to land a spot working retail in this mall outside of my city. The job paid just below minimum wage (which bummed me out a great deal), but it was the only convenient work I could find at moment's notice.

As you can imagine, living day to day on Hot Cheetos and slurping Ramen cups isn't quite the ideal diet for living a healthy lifestyle.


Motivation

Looking for more viable solutions for my financial plight, I found out about Bitcoin one day just surfing through the net on accident. Now when I look back on it, I regret the fact that I didn't jump on it sooner considering it's huge price jump at the time.

I also got into the cloud mining scene for a while on sites like Eobot and Genesis mining only to realize that I wouldn't make any real profit instantly so that wasn't even a possibility for me. I even went the crypto gambling route, but you already know how that turned out.

I thought everything I tried would just be a bust so I left the bitcoin thing alone for a while. A few months later, one of my friends encouraged me to join Steemit, explaining to me that it was a social platform built on top of a blockchain. This ultimately peaked my curiosity which led me to visit Steemit only to be amazed by the quality posts and honest feedback from the community.


 

What will I do now ?


With Steemit, what I want to do is contribute to the Steemit community by consistently putting out high quality content. Currently I do not have all the free time in the world, but I will try to post as much as I can.

(If anyone has any suggestions on what I should write, feel free to let me know anytime in the comment sections.)

In addition, the revenue I make from using this platform will help me a great deal as I am just a struggling college student just getting by, but I remain optimistic that Steemit will open many new doors for me in the future. Trust me, if you are reading this right now and you like my posts, just know that I am grateful for all the support you give me.

Well I appreciate that you took the time of your day to read my post and I just want to say that this means a lot to me because I didn't just join Steemit just so I can "make a quick buck", but rather be apart of something greater.

Thank you and stay tuned for my upcoming posts ! 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @zayve! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @zayve I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Congratulations @zayve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Howdy! I can see that this is a recent account so I wanted to make this post. Here's an upvote from me and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

welcome! Nice to meet you.

welcome to the era of freedom

welcome to steemit zayve and enjoy stay here .

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39