Introduction to Zak

I am still learning about this platform, but it seems very interesting. I go by Zak (short for my username zakanozz) online. I am a husband and father of 4 children. For a time, I was making videos on YouTube of Minecraft (currently titled "Minecraft: Pocket Edition"). I have an online community of friends I play with on a Discord chat group. Here are some of the cool things I have built on our survival realms.
IMG_0236.JPG
IMG_0234.JPGIMG_0233.JPGIMG_0235.JPG

Outside of Minecraft, I do have a blog that I update from time to time about things going on in my life. Right now, it is mostly about my walk in my faith of the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Neither of these platforms were ever about money (no ads on either YT or the blog).

I heard about steemit through @mericanhomestead and one of his YT videos. After doing some research on it, I thought this is a very interesting platform and one that I see working well in general. YT has become very commercialized and anyone that is trying to make content for other people get drowned out by all the paid programming. My feed for the longest time has been just channels that I normally watch and things related to it. I now see Jimmy Kimmel, SNL and several other videos from TV shows instead of the content I would normally watch.

My aim online is to create family friendly content as I can for those interested to enjoy. If anything, it will be something for my kids to look at. They have already made creating videos a soft-spot for me as they have watched my videos and ask to watch any I do make. I have found them creating videos of their own as well. It is really pulls at the heart strings when you find your kids mimicking things that you do.

Thanks for reading,
-Zak

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @Zakanozz. Steemit is a very interesting place to be especially since it has just started to boom now. Your minecraft creations are awesome. I will check out your channel as well on YT

Thank you. It does seem very interesting. I can't believe how many people are responding to this. It goes with my point of drowning on YT and other places to where no one sees you.

Welcome to Steem @zakanozz I have sent you a tip

welcome to this esteemed platform @zakanozz
sign up to steemit.chat for more of your post visibility
follow me at https://steemit.com/@fredtomsyn for more tips

Cool. I will check it out. Thank you!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you. Yeah, with people coming here more and more, I can see it getting harder and harder.

Welcome, zakanozz. You might find this one-page Steemit handbook I put together helpful. It includes links to Steemit articles on topics like steem, steem dollars and steem power, and has some other useful links.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@doule/a-steemit-faq-especially-for-newbies-the-most-helpful-pages-start-here-and-get-up-to-speed-fast

And this is where Christians post a lot (I'm a Christian myself):

https://steemit.com/trending/christian-trail

We're looking to build a Christian community here. This is a post from @wilx about it. God bless!

https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other#@jraysteem/re-wilx-christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-20170613t131734828z

Thank you! I will definitely check those out.

Nice to have you here at Steemit! Looking forward to hear more about your youtube and Minecraft activities. Take care.

welcome to steemit.
Hope you have a wonderful time here
follow me to get a follow back :)

welcome to steemit. i'm starting to see a real influx of new users now it's hard to keep up! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34