First post newbie!

Hello Steemians!

My name is Zaheer, well it is for now until I can think up a creative pseudonym. I live in Brisbane, Australia, which is one of the coolest cities on the planet. I work as a dentist and have done so for the past 5 years. I absolutely love the challenges associated with aesthetic dentistry and will most likely share photos of my clinical cases in future posts. I have a feeling that this career revelation may actually adversely affect my potential number of followers so I'll move on with a few more random facts about me.

14072992_1115125585239427_860336954_n.jpg

I am a coffee addict and have parted with a lot of my hard earned funds to fuel my addiction. I maintain that I am a better person after coffee so really my friends and family should be thanking me for my consideration.

11117111_562677880540573_506110148_n.jpg

I am an extremely passionate Arsenal football fan. Despite their constant poor performances I have still remained faithful in my support for them.

11273362_764214557016446_358699022_n.jpg

I really enjoy travelling and make it a point to travel overseas at least once a year. I have travelled through Asia, the Americas and Africa. I sadly have not made it to Europe but it is on the agenda.

10593382_485188774952123_1446972659_n.jpg

I am a low key tech nerd and found steemit as part of my journey through researching cryptocurrencies. I hope to bring original content which may be of actual value. Please feel free to ask me any questions about anything I have posted. This officially marks the beginning of my steem journey.

Sort:  

Welcome to the group. I am relatively new here myself but I post heavily.

I had to LOL on your first comments. At dentist you lost me as a potential friend. But you won me back on the coffee :)

I have been to Brisbane. Quite beautiful there. You are blessed with living there.

My advice from my short time here already. Write good content, comment and upvote things you like.

It is addictive :)

P.S. I just upvoted your post.

Welcome to steemit!

Hey, be careful,
Don't be taken in by TR the monkey. Troy Reid, better know as TR, Trog, Leatherhead (because of his dirty stinking greasy old hat that he wears every place he goes even in the house) Turkey Head, Fruit Loops and more, is a full time ebegger, scammer and a fraud.
He has a band of dedicated goons on his YouTube channel that send him their money because he refuses to get a job.
His 100k subs on YouTube, I believe are mostly bought hence the reason for only 2 or 3 thousand views of his no content video.
I think what has amazed me the most since he has been on here is just how nasty he is, throwing random accusations at everyone because he can't delete their comment.
Trogs story of scanning and stupidity is a long one, he is the only YouTuber I know that has a superb dedicated sucks site, it is definitely the best place to gen up on his evil doings.
Come on over, everyone is friendly, it's not the place Reids suckers make it out to be.
http://thedoityourselfworld.sucks

Thanks for the heads up. :/

Hello and welcome to the SteemIt-Community ;-)
Hope you will have a great time here ;)

Congratulations @zaheerk786! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aussie Aussie Aussie.
Welcome. There is a #teamaustralia if you like meet ups etc.
nice coffee & latte art!

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key. Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @zaheerk786
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Whuddup! Your account seems new so I thought I'd send my regards. You get an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Congratulations @zaheerk786! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34