Hi Steem. This is z3phyr! An engineer who has a passion for trading!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. This is z3phyr. I am an engineer by training and have been in the profession for almost 15 years. I consider myself a technologist who is interested in all kinds of hard-core technology and engineering ideas.

For the last two years, I've also taken up trading and have continued to practice my skills. I've been doing fairly well with stock trading, making about 40%/year gain in two consecutive years so far. I also have a futures account where I trade commodities. Performance on that account has been less stellar, in fact, as of today I'm in the negative. But that's OK, I consider this a learning process and I'm happy that I still have most of the initial capital.

I'm hoping to post some interesting and random stuff here. It may trading ideas, chart analysis of common (US) stocks, nerdy stuff, etc.

Sort:  

Hi how are you? Welcome to steemit glad you are interested in stocks too. =)

Hi nice to meet you here.

Welcome maybe try engineering a photo, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter the contest to and maybe win some SBD.

Thanks for the reminder. I'll make one :)

looking good always liked the bitcoin as a microchip look

Hi z3phyr! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Thanks for the invite! Looks interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52