The introduction of an "information junkie"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi guys, my name is David Useche, 26 years old, born in Argentina and living in Brazil. I study Analysis and Systems's Development, I`m somewhat of an "information junkie" in my free time, so let me talk a little about me.

alt text

I love to search for new information about anything that catch my attention, being it a new bacteria found in the Arctic, to a new quantum teleportation method between labs, getting my feeds from usually Ars Technica, Engadget, Lifehacker, Cnet, and other news sources.

alt text

Also I have a passion for gaming, in many aspects, not only playing but designing characters (not my strong suit, I lack drawing ability :( ), writting storylines in my head, programming.
Programming, another new discovered passion of mine, I can spend nights learning a programming language, training and trying to come up with some useful application for me and other people.
Also adventured into webdesigning, something that I need to develop more with the coming years.

alt text

I was a DJ from my teenage years and always loved music, specially electronic music, since I had 12 and listened to Tiesto and The Chemical Brothers in the 90', still love some subgenders and wish I could produce music as a hobby, tried to produce a couple of tracks but nothing worth posting.

alt text

In all of that that I just told, I was basically self-taught, even my english, never took an english course, learned all by games (I even used dictionaries to translate some words while playing). And I am a fast learner when it comes to languages, I was starting to study with audio lessons German,Russian and Japanese.

alt text

I hope I could be more interesting, but interesting in itself is this community and the foundation in which it was build. As the years came we noticed how dependent we became from technology, and some took that as evil opportunity that, at the same time giving us tools, also demanded information and personal freedom as a coin, that's why I am so excited to what the bright good intended minds will bring us with decentralized and distributed networks, to bring an end to censorship in the world.
As a personal philosophy, I prefer the hurtful truth than the pleasant ignorance. That's one of the reasons why I support free speech as an absolute, as Voltaire once said "I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it", as stupid as somethings can sound, everyone has the right to say it. And if the person have some ill intend with its words, we are just letting the person tell the world how ignorant he/she is.

alt text

Hope you guys find any of this interesting.

I like to create tutorials to solve problems regarding computers, so I think that will be my main focus with my post in the future. Thanks for the patience if you got this far and hope to see you in the comment section.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @yrvk0n I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface for both the upvote and tip :)

Hello, Yrvk0n, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for the welcome @rightuppercorner

Hello @yrvk0n, nice to meet you ! I could also qualify myself as an "information junkie" and Steemit seems pretty satisfying for this "addiction" ! Moreover, LifeHack reader, what a good choice. I will be pleased to exchange with you in the future, welcome here 😊

Thanks @nokkah for the warm welcome, nice to hear that new information will not be a problem in Steemit :) , will be my pleasure to keep exchanging knowledge with you.

Hello there David! Nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit! I haven't been to Brazil but I did spend six months in Argentina and love it there. I hope to get to know you better! Follow me and I'll follow back!

Thanks @alancrookham, cool to know you're christian, I'm christian myself (both my parents are church ministers).

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hi @thauerbyi, thanks for all the tips , my objective is not to grind money but share knowledge, if there is any involved I won't refuse, I guess I will stick to tech subjects.
Cheers

Congratulations @yrvk0n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! This seems like a brand new account so welcome aboard. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep on steeming!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00