My First Post - Introduction To Lavender Moon

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_0530.JPG

Hello everyone! :-)

I am new here at steemit. My husband introduced me to what I think of is an awesome website.

My husband ( @as-i-see-it )keeps trying to convince me to do a post or a blog of the different things I do because he says I’m so creative. But I don’t know where to start.

I was born in the Philippines and I am youngest of the siblings. When I was little my mom bakes cake, and delivers it to supermarkets. I remember when I was in grade 2 my teachers order cake from me and I bring the cake that my mom made and it was pretty heavy! It’s bigger than me!

IMG_0547.JPG

She also made stuffed toys, Christmas decorations, and almost anything that I can think of. The reason I’m telling you all this is maybe because I got all my creativity from my mom.

Now enough about her. It’s time for you guys to know what the “STUFF” I do.

I bake cake, make bread, I paint, I’m a trained cellphone tech, I’m a hairdresser, and I’m a nurse.

I believe possibilities are limitless and that I can do anything if I put my mind to it.
For example nobody taught me to bake cakes or make bread or paint pictures but I do it anyway.

IMG_0539.JPG

I graduated nursing school in the Philippines even when it seemed like an impossible dream.

Nice to meet you all and I’m looking forward to sharing the things I love to do.

I hope you’ll enjoy, have fun, and learn from my future posts.
Thank you for liking my first post! :-)

Sort:  

Welcome on board!

Hello my dear wife and welcome to the wonderful world of Steemit!

I'm very happy you made it!
And I know you'll have lots of fun here and make lots of friends because you're so awesome! :-)

you are an amazing hubby... very supportive..!!!!
Respect for you :)

Welcome to steemit
What a loving couple
❤️❤️❤️❤️

they are a great couple ryt..!!! :) a dream come true this is..

Thank you very much! :-)
Yes we are very blessed to be together!

👍🏼
I am blessed to have my Wife and also our little princess Calla

https://steemit.com/calla/@larryphang/calla-macdonald

awww... u guys are adorable.. n the best part is youre entire family is here @steemit.. supporting steemit..!!!! thank you... you definitely are an inspiration to many..!!!!

Thank you very much @prachik! I really appreciate your comment.
It just has always seemed to me that your partner should also be your best friend, and best friends should be supportive.

Right? Right! :-)

Now I will go and upvote your posts and follow you! :-)

thank you... i'll return the favour :) thanks for the support..!!!

Thank you so much for such a lovely comment. I truly appreciate it.
We are always very supportive of each other. :-)
Husband and wife should be best friends! :-)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much for your welcome! :-)

I appreciate it! :-)

Welcome, nice to have you! Looking forward to your creations!

Thank you so much!
I have followed you. Your page is amazing! :-)

Thank you! I am so flattered you think so! Glad you enjoy!

Welcome to the steemit community

welcome to steemit dear..!!!!!!
share and express yourself to the truest here.. :)

Welcome. You have a high rating for a first post. Well done.

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome to Steemit!!! it's going to be a wonderful ride for you!! plan on learning things about yourself that you never knew. Steemit seems to bring out wonderful things that are locked inside you.

Welcome. Wow! You are creative you do lots of things, you cook and bake, you're a nurse, you are a hairdresser, cell phone techie, do a post about cellphone hacks and your an artist as well. Glad to have you as a part of our beautiful community. Have fun steeming. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68