You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Steemit Disrupt FaceBook?

I've been trying to get facebook users to use other social media sites for years. I haven't even been able to get one single person I know on facebook to use Google+, and everyone already has a Google account. I'm still trying. I'm brand new to this site, and maybe, just maybe, I can get people to make accounts here since cryptocurrency is a hot topic and everyone wants to make money. Unfortunitely I don't envision facebook losing popularity anytime soon. People are slow.

Sort:  

Well, I came over to Steemit because I don't like Facebook at all. It's all memes and shitposts and pictures by some 'friends', friends that I either barely know, met only once and then never spoke again and so on. I only really use the Messenger part of Facebook and I know quite a lot of people that do the same. My problem with trying to convince people to come over to Steemit is that they do not believe that they could actually make some money here, or don't understand how or where this money is coming from.

I literally never heard of Google+ lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36