Introducing myself, a fellow Steemian or should I say Stemian?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Ian, a 21 yr old male and this is not my first post.

Writing has always been my passion, but as teenager I struggled with constructing proper sentences, which I gradually overcame through countless hours of practice. I'm an avid reader of science magazines, journal and anything remotely connected to science.Logic and mathematics has always been my bread and butter. As an early adopter of technology, I found it hard to believe missing out on the crypto boat, partly due to the fact that its core philosophy always resonated with me even when I wasn't old enough to understand how fiat works, just like some of you out there.
In my first few weeks in this platform, I have never felt more in touch with myself. The community here is amazing, and some of you guys have welcomed me, since the very first day of my journey. I am not the interactive type, but your posts have helped me move out of my comfort zone.

Source
I write mostly on STEM based subjects, and I'm on a mission to help the average person learn science through the simplified essence of hardcore concepts that generally go above one's heads or isn't light enough as a casual read.For the past six months I have maintained a blog Intuitive Science, which delivers similar content. I'm a big fan of abstract topics some which includes blackholes, supernovas and dimensions.
But science, doesn't complete us , and hence I took up creative writing and spare some time for topics of psychology and life in general.

I would appreciate if you guys took some time, going through some of my articles and letting me know how you feel. As an author, I promise to deliver quality, content in a fresh prespective that contributes to your knowledge.
I'd like to conclude by saying that if writing is the best tool for self-expression, Steemit,just makes it better. Thank you !!

Sort:  

I'm interested to follow your blog because of this...

"I write mostly on STEM based subjects, and I'm on a mission to help the average person learn science through the simplified essence of hardcore concepts that generally go above one's heads or isn't light enough as a casual read".

I think the more people that can simplify science the better. I love all kinds of fascinating scientific discoveries but often find more complex explanations go over my head.

Thank you @spaceginger. I think the real reason behind their hatred, lies in their understanding, rather than any inherent difficulty associated with the subject.

Awesome introduction. Nice to have you here, and looking forward to your Stem-based posts. Have a great time on Steemit!

@boomshikha. Thank you so much :-)

Welcome Ian, it's great that you're bringing science to the masses. The Carl Sagan of Steemit! :D

@creatives Thanks for the compliment. :-)

well done... nice way to introduce yourself.. this is my 1st day on steemit .. and your post is the 1st one i read and i really liked it.

Thank you @pk21. Keep steeming.

Hello! Welcome to SteemIt. We can do with more science content here...

Thanks @ztetrahedron369. My thoughts exactly, when I stumbled upon this community!

Hi, welcome to stemmit xmachina. Interested to read more about your thoughts and ideas.
Also what I really would love to read is the psychology sector. :)

Thank you @goodmindset. Speaking of psychology, I'll be posting one very soon.:-)

Welcome to Steemit @xmachina, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to… @r0ssi
Seems u r nice guy :)

Congratulations @xmachina! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @xmachina I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Respect! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77