Here goes my #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

“We have to dare to be ourselves, however frightening or strange that self may prove to be.”

-May Sarton

Nothing blanks me out more than having to introduce myself, esp. in large crowds. In public settings. It makes me anxious and nervous. It makes me anxious because I have no idea how to do it properly. After saying my name, how do I proceed? How do you know what to say? Luckily, i am writing this.

Hi there #steemians. I hope to know more about the community.

Anyway, of course I want to thank my dear friend @Michellpiala. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t be here giving myself a 2nd chance at writing.

7D4CF133-EB90-4B89-9632-F8EBE0073E54.jpeghere we are. I would always remember that she wanted to take a snap of us as an evidence of her existence in my life. Hahaha well, my friend you’re a permanent fixture now :)

Well back to introducing myself. You can call me Zj. That’s short for Zara Jane. People have told me about it’s meaning,that it means princess in hebrew (atleast that’s what they say)but I have learned that it wasn’t supposed to be my name. My grandfather named me after my mom. And that terribly annoyed her til to this day.

About me. I’m a sarcastic person most of the time. I don’t know why. I’m a low key artistic person. I sketch and do photography from time to time. I love the scent of books esp. old books with its yellowing pages. I love to cook for people special to me. Writing has been my teenage passion and now I am exploring it again. And I hope #steemit can help me grow as a writer.

Please UPVOTE | RESTEEM | FOLLOW, I appreaciate good critisms on my works :)

Sort:  

Welcome @xiiixivi

Thank you :)


Welcome to Steemit @xiiixivi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hi! Thanks. I think I will enjoy it here.

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Hi! It’s nice to see you too

Welcome xiiixivi, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Thanks. I hope i will :)

welcome babe!!! You're one of those people I admire the most! and I know between the two of us, it is you who should be writing!I hope you'll enjoy it here. Happy Steeming

Thanks babe. Let’s be honest here, you’re far more talented at writing than I am. And reading your pieces, inspired me to write again. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51