You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My presentation on steemit! I'm on birthday!

Firstly, Happy birthday and welcome to the world of SteemIt. I wanted to take a moment and let you know about the Open Mic contests and posts that are on the blockchain. They happen weekly and they award SBD out to the winners. Just put in #openmic in the search and go. I am sure you will find some great opportunities to meet plenty of people.

Secondly, many Steemians have Discord accounts and that is where we have most of our conversations. You can sign up for an account HERE. Once you have done that, someone will eventually send you a server invite and you can chat away. It is a great way to find where you belong within the community as well. Sure hope that helps.

We also wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Scott & Ren

Sort:  

Hi Samuel, I follow @xcountytravelers post, Have Ya Met, as they helped me so much when I joined.

It’s great to meet you and as you’ve mentioned direct messaging to be one of the faults here on steemit then know this is adequately taken care of by opening a discord account, as mentioned by Ren & Scott. There’s also steem.chat, but I prefer discord personally. Enjoy getting to know your way around.

You have some useful starting points set out by @tuanis and @partico.

Wait! Steem.chat! I had no idea!
Ren

I tried it out the other day and although friendly enough wasn’t anyway near the sense of community I’ve found in Discord x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48