You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello steemians, I am Deguerido Henderson and i am going to introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

5 followers, no one following, 5 posts and only 22 comments on this posts and your upvotes rises to $250? Whats the secret?

Sort:  

abusing bid-bots

Being rich and using every single bot you can. Plus possibly being a fake account (remains unverified without them holding a pic of them with user name on card) Could be Trolling Trevon for all we know.

Hmmm the SBD used on the bots came from audreylogan and the posted photos are kind of similar to postings from audreylogan. So he bought another account. I don't have enough time to look what he did exactly with the the old account, but he is on the cheetah blacklist.

@steemcleaners , this deserves your attention.

I also want to know this. How's it that this first ever post by a complete new account with no influence get this kind of attention? His reputation soared over mine in a single post saying hello.

He bought this place using bidbots. $184 SBD to be exact. Look at his wallet.

Also, all that money you see he is "earning"? He will actually get a negative ROI after seven days.

Why? because, after paying to curators and getting 50% less (which goes to SP), he will only get about 37.5% back of that amazing "More than $300 SBD!!!!" you see in there.

You want a place on the trending section? You have to pay for it and assume a negative ROI. Unless you are a whale.

That's the way it works these days.

Thanks for the feedback Flashfiction, I appreciate it. I'm learning this platform so this kind of info is valuable to me. Thanks! I'm sure there are a lot of people who find this kind of real info that matters very valuable indeed.

please deeply explain.i want to buy this.

Well... To be a new user and get into the trending page you need:

A) Have a friend with a crazy big Steem Power (We call them "whales") to upvote you (Or work for him somehow so he upvotes you)

B) Buy a crazy big bunch of Steem, then power up and become a whale yourself and upvote your own posts.

C) Buy upvotes.

Mr. @deguerido here got about $200 SBD and then bought upvotes from several "bidbots". Those are automated accounts with big SP that upvote for a fee every couple of hours or so. You transfer some SBD to them to bid for an upvote. Let's say: The vote of the bidbot is worth $100 SBD, then you transfer $1 SBD and you get an upvote of $100 SBD. But if somebody else sends $2 SBD then he gets an upvote of $66.6 SBD and you get one of $33.3 SBD. He gets double because he bid double, see?

Mr. @deguerido spent $184 SBD (Worth about $336 American Dollars) bidding on several bidbots to get to the trending page. And he will get a loss of about $60-$90 SBD (If things go this same way after seven days) at the end.

But, hey! He got to put his face on trending for a couple of days! And get some followers who more likely will never upvote him and got a boost on his reputation, for what is worth.

You want some? Cool! First, get about $100SBD or more, then go here: https://steembottracker.com/ and start bidding like crazeeeeeee!!

Me? I added a useful comment on this post for free, made it bold (I could have made it BIG-BOLD too, but I wanted to be nice) got a couple of cents out of it (More than the ROI Mr. @deguerido will be getting) and got to help you.

And yeah, you found me trough the trending page. :)

and many like me followed you :)
smart!
but still there is a BUG in social capabilities of steemit... or maybe the society itself is contaminated... something is wrong here in steemit not only with this post. Maybe the whole platform isn't still mature and needs time

Is this the only way to become even somewhat successful on steemit or what tips and habits would you give to a newbie like me in order to build my fanbase?

They are different things. What does it mean to "be successful" to you? Getting money as fast as you can or build a fanbase?

In this place, a fanbase is NOT EQUAL to getting a lot of money. You can have 1,000 upvotes on your post, and still only $0.010 of rewards.

But if you want to build a fanbase, then do this:

  1. Make something great, and specific. Pick a niche. Post at least once a day or a couple of days.

  2. Comment. A lot. Seek popular steemians you like and comment their posts. GOOD, MEANINGFUL COMMENTS. Not just "good post!, upvote me, sempai!" kinda comments.

  3. Get into discord groups. Discord is the tool most people here use for socializing and promoting themselves and their work. USE IT. A LOT.

  4. You can also participate in initiatives, contests, projects and stuff. There are A LOT of them in here.

Do this with discipline for a couple of months, and you will see your fanbase grow steadily.

Of course, you can also walk the bidbot way. You could build a fanbase faster, but it will cost you money. Kinda lots of it. And you better be GOOD, or you will only look like a fool. And, of course, you can always buy a lot of steem, power up, show yourself off in the trending page and a lot of people are going to follow you and cheer you up, hoping you will give them a buck or two.

Me? I walk a different path. But my definition of "successful" is quite different. I am here for the long run: Getting a nice retirement in 10 years.

Thank you so much for finding the time to reply back and giving some sound advice. I'm not worried about getting money, I want to build an empire here on steemit. The money will come later. I rather take the route of building an organic fanbase rather than bidbot my way to the top. I hope you don't mind if I screenshot your comment since I look forward to looking back on this and reflecting on my blog, as well as sharing this gem of knowledge to those who seek it. Once again thank you, this advice really meant alot.

No problem. I am actually glad to help. One more tip: This is a nice place to start:

https://discord.gg/9Yb3AMR

It is a discord group that works as a school. Every day there are interesting classes in there. Successful steemians teach you for free! Also, they create and promote big, fat contests where they actually pay thousands of dollars to the winners.

For real.

Thanks for your explanation very informative. I've only been here a week (7 days). And I am learning my way around. It's good to know some of these stuff and you just explained it in a way that to me really make sense. Perhaps it's not bad to take risk, but prudently and wisely would be the desirable approach. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

Always glad to help. Feel free to reach me if you have more questions or need some questionable advise. :)

and I am following you now!

Good to know what goes behind. Happy to stick on to unturned pages of steemit.

wow,,, great way but so difficult what @deguerido have done,, i can not imigine it,, wonderfull !!!!!

How nice to know this @flashfiction

true dude .I wonder how did he done that

ya, I want to know as well. How is that possible!!!!!???

I already post the "secret". Look up in the comment section.

I want to know the secret, too.

I already post the "secret". Look up in the comment section.

Good, thanks a lot.

play 1 day 26 hours..

i dont believe it. its so amazing for the first time post in steemeit. how he can make it? btw welcome to steemit. lets vote each other. check my blog @rasyidgnwns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52