A Newly Found Home - an Introduction

IMG_9963.jpg

Just in time before the year ends, my Steemit account has been re approved.

Now I should be mindful how to take care of my password.

I found a new home, a home where I can share and create memories,

also, go through them when the right time comes.

Before this journey begins, I would like to start by writing just two important things that fuels me day by day.

  1. Family. ( Being a father, a son, a brother and a husband).
  2. Film Making and Photography

Family

Being a father of two, it has always been a challenge to find time and spend it with my 2 kids,

Elisha, my 5 years old daughter, diagnosed with autism, and
Leyann, my 4 years old son, truly a blessing which helps my daughter improve on her autism spectrum disorder.

I worked on graveyard shifts.

Even so, working at night might be an advantage since I have most of the time during the day with them, but giving them 100% ( physically) is different.

I envy those who work online, they have all the time for their families.

But regardless of all these challenges, I always find a reason to work. To give them a better future.

When my journey begins, I will be telling a lot of stories about Elisha, how she made us ( my wife) proud and drain our energies all the time.

With His guidance, everything will be possible.

Film Making and Photography

Like every fisherman who finds solace in the calmness of the ocean, I find film making and photography my place of solitude and confinement.

A place where there's no right or wrong, just pure emotion that doesn't care but can tell a lot of stories.

Mobile phones come in handy, so I will be posting a lot of mobile photos that makes a difference in our daily lives like
the one below.

P_20171226_074650-02.jpeg

Taken by my humble Asus Phone, this photo was taken at Lilo-an Beach Resort, after a grueling 1 month of going in and out from the hospital due to my sisters hospitalization cause by Pfeural Effusion.

The battle was won, it tested a lot of emotions. As the only brother who can take care of him, below are some of the photos I collected that consoles and push me to move forward.

Day 28.

When you go through a battle unprepared, don't look at the walls, they will immediately stop you.

Have wide perspective, coz even if you look at it upside down,

The battle is winnable. Bottoms up!

Day 28.jpg

Lets be Kids Again, Hakuna Matata

With all the challenges that I've gone through, Hakuna Matata

Lets Be Kids Again.jpg

Day 21.

All Is Well. After 2 surgeries, my sister was able to sit in that position. Still, all is well.

Day 21.jpg

Sunset

Taken at Chong Hua Hospital at around 5PM.

When all of your mind is blown by what was happening, this photo consoles and refresh my mind.

SunsetSunset.jpg

Kanus a Pa Man ni mahuman ( When will this end)

This photo was taken with me sitting on the corridor, asking all the questions in the world.

Kanus a pa man ni mahuman.jpg

Faith and Prayer

Because prayer can move mountains

Faith and Prayer.jpg

These are just few of the photos that consoled my battle.

More photos and stories to come.

Thank you Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to steem

I pray for strength and wisdom in your present life's struggles.
Just always put your trust in God.
He can always turn things around for you, and when He turns things it is always for your best interest.
Be blessed this year, may 2018 be the best year of your life. I pray you health, joy and prosperity.

Thanks bro! He is and he will always be! Cheers to more blessings this 2018! :)

When life gives you lemons... This time we will turn them to Steem. Challenges are forever, yet faith and prayers remain constant. I am happy you finally found your way through steemit. Talented as you are, I know this is the better path for you. May you be blessed in your journey here and in the real world.

Incredible pictures if I may add. Cebu city is much like any other city. But with a talented perspective, it is a gold mine of memories.

Indeed! Sometimes taking the right path means breaking through walls, will surely enjoy the journey!

welcome to steemit @wremetil, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks for the warm welcome! I have been waiting for steemit to re approve my account, and they did!

Welcome to steemit my friend. The long wait is over. ;)

Excited as ever my friend!

Welcome back to steemit! I am so glad that you made it and you were able to reactivate back your account.

Life has so many up and downs, In the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years. Best Regards!

Thanks Jara!

Welcome to steemit sir.

Thank you sir! Enjoying the journey! :)

Congratulations @wremetil, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01