New Steemians Project LaunchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Fellow Steemians

I am Gaman. I have been in the cryptocurrency scene for quite awhile now and am glad to find this awesome community. I am an aspring witness and I would like to help the Steem community grow and prosper. I believe that if we handhold new members of the steem community, we can retain more members to be part of this amazing group. So, I decided to launch a project called: "New Steemians".

Main Initiatives
There are three main initiatives for this project:

To educate new members of the community
To help make their post more visible
To give extra rewards to new members of the community
So, for the first initiative. I started a new series of articles which aims to educate them on the security, different terminologies, and best practises in the steem community. Hopefully, this can guide them thru the usage of steem, specially for those new into the cryptocurrency scene. I have written the first article which talks about security: https://steemit.com/steemit/@gaman/new-to-steem-series-1-my-number-1-rule-secure-your-owner-key-failure-to-adhere-to-this-rule-results-in-massive-loss

For the second initiative, I decided to resteem the articles of members of this project. Every hour, I will be picking 1 article to resteem. To limit the number of articles qualified, there are 3 requirements:

First, you must be following me. This serves as an intention you wish to be part of the project.
Second, you must have less than 500 followers.
Your article must be at least 1000 characters long.
For the third initiative, I plan to host a weekly game that will have a monetary prize for new steemians. This game is open to all steemians, with the following criteria:

Less than 500 followers
Contributed at least 1 article (min. 1000 chars long) during the week
Do You Want to Contribute Too?
If you would like to take part in this project and help the steem community, just reply to this article. You can contribute in a lot of ways.

You can help write an article for the New to Steem series.
You can help resteem the articles.
Suggest good ideas that we can help new steem members.
Disclaimer: I reserve the right to make any changes and amendments to the above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73