Introducing Myself - The World Tripper Blog, Stories from the world, travel and more

A wise man once said, “Books are written through you, not by you”

And in that way, I suppose that is as good a description I can use for this blog, and make it my own, in the following way; “Blogs are not written by you, but by your experience”.

Hello there, and welcome to the introductory post for the World Tripper Blog.

My name is Suhas and I am the owner, author, curator for the World Tripper Blog. I have this bug, as many others here have, to travel and learn new things about people, places and cultures, as well as see beautiful sights. I've been traveling often for the last 8 years. The way it has broadened my mind and expanded my horizons, as well as teaching me the lessons of life has been invaluable. One of the outcomes of traveling, for me, has been a love for reading. I read a lot, broadening my knowledge on the world and its many places, cultures, people, and its uniqueness. I get a great sense of satisfaction from doing that, and I consider it as preparation for my Round the World travel plan. I’ve traveled quite extensively across Europe myself, and India as well, and parts of South East Asia.

IMG_8256.jpg

At Tromso, Norway. Visiting Scandinavia in Winter of 2014.

Why The World Tripper Blog?

Like I said earlier, I read a lot. One of my interests is learning about new places to go and new experiences of people in different places. I like learning more about the world. And I love sharing what I know and have learned. One of the things I found out is that it is really hard to get information that is not generic easily. Most of the articles, stories and blog posts that I have collected in my bookmarks have been over many years and it has taken a lot of filtering to distill them down to really unique content; The ones that require some amount of effort to discover.

I thought about sharing the interesting ideas, thoughts, locales, people and photos that I have had in my bookmarks in highly curated, well written posts that give a sense of joy and serve as a source of inspiration to readers here on Steemit. No, it will not be a copy of the original. I will venture to offer my opinion and thoughts along with the story telling.

IMG_0671.jpg

Emirates Stadium, Arsenal. Backpacking UK in Winter 2014

Why another blog on travel?

There are umpteen sources for travel information on the internet. And about 90% of them are about the same 10% of places. This blog attempts to cover the remaining 90% of information, and attempts to show to you, the reader, that there is more to it than meets the eye. While most of travel articles on the internet are quite generic, thru the World Tripper Blog, I attempt to show to you what else is out there, and write about stories that are are not only new, but also different than the usual 90% content you see on mainstream websites.

The topics that I wish to highlight in the World Tripper Blog will include

  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Unconventional Ideas
  • Opinions

and occasionally, Travel Guide

There are many genuinely good travel blogs and magazines out there, and some articles in this Steemit blog will definitely be inspired by them. And if you want to get the best out of this blog, you should realize that some of the blog posts would be interconnected, but you can read most posts without the other.


Think of the World Tripper Blog as your very own Steemit Travel Magazine. Think of it as the place to get your dose of travel news, useful travel product suggestions, stories on culture, locales, peoples and attractions around the world.

Other aspects of the World Tripper Blog will include stories on books, movies, ideas that promote traveling, or tell great travel stories. It will be more than just being a regular travel blog you would encounter on the internet, or a geography blog.

IMG_1416.jpg

Newcastle, November 2014.

The last thing the internet could use is another generic travel blog, but it could use a blog that is a rich collection of travel stories, experiences,locales and ideas from around the world. Our focus would be more on the roads that have been less traveled, journeys that have been less told and stories that are not often heard by the majority. Because, the journey is as important as the destination.


I would like to close the introduction post for the World Tripper Blog with a quote

"Life is for deep kisses, strange adventures, midnight swims and rambling conversations"

I hope you enjoy this blog and its stories as much as I do, and do follow and visit often. Cheers!

@worldtripperblog

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to stories and good information in the future!

Hello, World!
Good post!
Welcome to the Steemit community!
I hope you enjoy here! I will give you the vote, please vote and follow me ...

Hi Suhas, welcome to Steemit. I'm looking forward to all that you bring to the community. I've done bits of traveling in the past and have now just booked my plane ticket to Mongolia in a few weeks. I'm expecting it to be a valuable trip. Good luck with your travels in the future!

Enjoy Mongolia! Do you think you will be able to catch the Golden Eagle Festival when you go?

Cheers and thanks for commenting! Do check out the blog often for more posts on your interests!

Yes, I'm going up for the Golden Eagle Festival, the Khovsgol Ice Festival and a camel festival. Been there before, but it's the first time in winter!
And yes, I've followed and will check out your future posts.

Looks like you will have a lovely experience! Enjoy!

Thank you! I'm sure it's all going to be amazing to see. I'll definitely be writing about it :)

Welcome fellow steemian! Followed you and looking forward to your future trips and stories!

Thanks! Appreciate the follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43