You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Old For This? Hello, Anyway!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi welcome.

// if I'm onboard with something and think it has potential... that's the inevitable signal that the venture in question is old news and about to fold up its tents and vanish.//

I believe that is some sort of magical thinking. Not sure though.

Cause if that where the case you could join, government, mafia's or other terrorist groups. It would be nice if they would fold up their tents and vanish. lol.

Good luck on steemit.

Sort:  

@wordsword, thank you-- yeah, I get your point, but then I don't rate those very high on "potential," lol!

Thank you for saving me with your reply, it was sort of an awkward joke I realized later.

I took a peek at your website and I like your writings, photo's, art, etc. If you ask me (which you don't)
you will fit in very well in here on steemit........happy camping ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78