What keeps my mind occupied

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi,

My name is Doron, I'll be 38 next week and I live in Switzerland. I'm married and a father of 2 kids who occupy most of my time. I will write occasionally in German, however my main language over here will be English. I joined here on the recommendation of a friend of mine and I like this story-writing about anything that comes to mind. I Like the stuff that I come accross and I figured this would be cool to do as well.

What will I write about? One thing that really occupies me is Game of Thrones. I am currently reading 'the World of Ice & Fire', after having just finished 'a Knight of the Seven Kingdoms'. I will be writing season 8 theories and predictions. My first one to look out for is about Jaimie Lannister's role in season 8.

Another thing that has occupied me a lot over the past half a year is the dollhouse that I've been building for my daughter. I will not reveal too much over here at this moment, but this is what I based my idea on:

Now, mine is nowhere near as nice or as proffesionally built as this one, but I am very proud of my achievement and I would like to share my story and experience with everyone over here and maybe convince some more (future) dads to built dollhouses for their little princesses. It took me about 5 months (on and off) to build the thing. It stands over 1 meter high, it is about 83 centimeters wide and it is 51,5 centimeters deep. It has 3 floors and 10 rooms.

Something else I will regularly write about is other stuff I do in my spare time. As I live in one of the most beautiful countries in the world, I spend a fair amount of time discovering the country. From natural sights to cheese factories, I will try to write about that stuff as and when I do something. I also take lots of pictures, so I will enhance my stories and experiences with some of those as well. This is a picture I have taken with my iPhone (without and filters or touch-ups) and shows the view on the Swiss alps I have from my village.

I love travelling and writing reviews on TripAdvisor, however since I am starting here now, I will write them here first and then decide whether it is worth sharing my reviews on that platform. If you're interested in reading my reviews on TripAdvisor, my id is ddoron and I have close to 35000 contribution points.

On a final topic, I stared running 2 years ago and I would like to share how I got into that and how I managed to improve myself, this is another feat I am very proud of. Last week I did 10,8km under 56 minutes, which was a new personal record.

Thank you for making it all the way down here without falling asleep and I look forward to reading your comments.

Doron

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @wolfje! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey! I noticed that you joined recently so I'm feeling generous. Here's an upvote from me and keep up the good work!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thank you, I already used minnowpower on one of my posts.

How are you? @Wolfje, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

welcome on board you have been followed

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time.

Congratulations @wolfje! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33