What's up Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi everybody, I am new here and want to introducde myself. My name is Wolfram and I am from Germany. I am originally from Berlin, but moved to Bavaria 7 years ago, to marry my girlfriend and I have been happily married ever since with the charming lady in the photo.

DSC_0272.JPG
I really would like us to move back, because I am a big city kid (yes, still a kid at 37 ;)), but only time will tell if we will be able to do that.
Steemit and cryptocurrencies are an entirely new experience for me, but I really hope to find some people helping me on my journey into learning about it. They both came to my attention through friends, bloggers and youtubers constantly talking about it, so I thought to myself, why not give it a shot and see what the fuss is about.
I am also very interested in exchanging thoughts, experiences and opionions about all kinds of topics, so this platform seems pretty interesting.
My main fields of interest are languages (that's also the field I work in, I have also studied Arabic and French in the past, trying to learn some Turkish at the moment), travelling, music, reading, politics, philosophy, history and the likes (yes, I am a humanities person, I always sucked at natural sciences), but I am pretty much open to learning about anything.
Since I like to learn and exchange thoughts with people from all walks of life, I will probably write in German and English, in order to attract a bigger influx of different thoughts from all over the world.

Cheers and have a nice day :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome from Berlin !!

haha danke und Grüße in die Heimat! ;)

sup~~and welcome!!

Whats up and thanks for the welcome!

welcome to steemit, wolf65!

Freut mich, dass du den Weg hierher gefunden hast! :)
Ich wünsche viel Spaß und Erfolg!

Danke, ich werde mich schon reinfummeln! ;) Wusste nicht ob es dir recht ist, wenn ich dich erwähne.

Alles in Ordnung, nur bitte keinen "Real-Name" etc. nennen (aber das hättest du ja ohnehin nicht getan).

Melde dich einfach, wenn irgendwelche Fragen auftauchen (Steemit ist nun mal relativ komplex ...). Ansonsten gilt: Learning by doing. :)

Thanks for your complement ...

Hallo sir... Welcome to steemit,

Welcome!

Thank you :)

Hi ,schön das immer mehr Leute aus Deutschland hier ankommen. Welcome und viel Spaß hier.

Danke für das herzliche Willkommen! Freue mich ebenfalls und bin gespannt was ich hier so zu lesen bekomme!

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! I am also a new user and just getting the hang of things too. I also found https://steemfollower.com/?r=12904 which is an easy way to help you get upvotes. Also, don’t forget to set up all resources for minnows like us to get free upvotes!

Follow me @byzantinehash and upvote my intro post if you like it.

If you are interested in crypto currency that you can mine yourself feel free to check out my blog and give me a follow if anything interests you. My projects will be mineable without processing power later on allowing you to mine cryptocurrency by playing games, sharing information, curating information, and more.

Thanks, I will check it out!

Hello and welcome! Aufgrund der vielen Gemeinsamkeiten ist es angebracht dass ich mich mit deinem Blog befasse! Bin gerade beim Antworten auf einen neueren Post von dir! Ein gravierender Unterschied: Gerne genieße ich ein paar Tage in der Stadt, aber ich bin glückselig, weil ich nun am Land leben kann!

Danke, freue mich auf deinen Beitrag. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80