About myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi all :D

it is finally time for my first post - my introduction post.

Some write about travel, share photos or their thoughts about this and that.

I want to write about a kind of my hobbies and dream. I want to write about financial independance/early retirement and I want to share my way to it (or at least my way to try to reach it - lol)

In my opinion financial independance is not comparable with being rich.
Basically there are two ways to reach early retirement:

  • being rich and very wealthy so you can afford everything
  • don't spent much money and save as much as you can

The best way may be as so often somewhere in the middle.
For getting an idea about which effect spending has lets make some easy example. Lets calculate as a 31 years old with an average performance of 5% (after taxes - it should be possible, since stock markets have a long term average of ~7-8% and small caps even higher) and an inflation rate of 2%.

  • If you spent on average 1.650 € a month (or 20.000 € a year) you will need about 580.000 € in cash to get retired immediately and to have enough until you get nearly 100 years old.
  • If you spent on average 2.500 € a month (or 30.000 € a year) you will need about 850.000 € in cash.

So a good Budget is already half way to getting retired early. Even if I would have a million on my account, I would buy a 15.000-20.000 € car instead of a lambo.

I am now 31 years old and have about 12 years of experience at the financial markets (wtf - i am indeed getting old - lol. My first trade must have been 2005).
As I like my actual Job (and my worth is far away from 500.000 €) I want to share some opinions and thoughts how to reach this dream with you all. And of course I am always very interested about your opinion. So let me know your thoughts too.

See you later with much more details

Sort:  

Great post keep up the good work also if you want you can follow me and comment on my post so that you can receive more up votes from me.

Nice to meet you, @wm-eu! Welcome to Steemit!


Photo found by unsplash

Interesting read! I saw your fresh account so welcome to steemit. Have one upvote on the house and never stop posting!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59