You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @MyHuntingFishing and the #MyHuntingFishing Tag!

I really like the idea of this sort of community building.

I totally understand (I think) starting a new tag like #myhuntingfishing .

  • just do it, promote it, hope others use it, and then if you click on it you see posts from anyone who ever used the tag...

But, I am a bit ignorant of how do you start a new...
hmm I'm not even sure what you call it...
this thing... >>> @myhuntingfishing ?
Isn't the @ used for hmm in other realms they are called usernames?

  • What do they call this here on Steemit?
  • What steps did you have to take to create a new one like this?

Thanks in advance to pointing me in the right direction.
@WizarDave

ps you can look forward to a few posts from me using this tag.
I hunt & fish...

Sort:  

Great comment! Looking forward to your stories under the #myhuntingfishing tag. @myhuntingfishing is my second account. I just logged out of my @bbrewer account and signed up for an account for @myhuntingfishing. I own the website www.myhuntingfishing.com so I consider this an account for the site.

How did you get around the phone?
I just helped a friend sign up for Steemit and his phone's text wasn't working, so I told him to just use my phone #. Steemit sent the verify text and accepted it on the site, but then came back and said that this phone already has an account connected with it...
Guess I could use my wife's phone...???
(He remembered he had a wifi text app for his phone, so used that and was able to get signed up. He's anxiously awaiting the acceptance email!)

I opened my @bbrewer account back in July 2016. Back then they verified using my fakebook account of all things! I remember people being pretty bothered by that! Even back then. Haha.

Good job helping your friend sign up! My good friend @glenalbrethsen is the only guy I have managed to bring to Steemit. He has some great posts and lots more coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68