Week in Review: What would you like to see going forward?

It's now been a week since I took the plunge into Steemit, with great reluctance. It's been an interesting, dare I say "great" week. I've joined up with the Writer's Block and have found value beyond what I ever imagined in the form of the truly impressive collection of minds it consists of. The advice I've received has been out of this world, and has made a bigger difference in my writing than probably the whole of the advice I've received throughout my life up to that point. Oh, and I've been curated a couple of times too. Never expected that would happen, and I'm very thankful for it.

I want to thank @rhondak for telling me about the platform, and coordinating with my wife @arrelaine13 to poke and prod me relentlessly until I finally gave in and joined. Oh, and thanks also to @snowmachine for recommending Meditations to me. I've nearly finished it, and it really was up my ally as she suspected. I plan to read The Crooked God Machine next, assuming my psyche can hold out.

I've posted at least one or two posts on the main topics I'm interested in writing about, and I'm curious what everyone would like to see going forward? Was there anything in particular you liked or disliked? Stay away from this topic or that? Try a new topic that you'd like to hear my thoughts on? Game reviews with a philosophical twist, maybe? Stick mostly to fiction?

I'm eager to hear what you think.

Sort:  

I've read stuff you've written for years and hang on every word. But now that I've seen your fiction...yeah. More of that. LOL

Welcome to Steem! Look forward to reading your future content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30