You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemers! My name is Fede, I'm an author (WIRED, New Scientist, BBC), Singularity University/NASA graduate, activist, researcher and public speaker, excited to be on Steemit!

Wow, what an introduction!

"Hi, I'm basically every cool thing you've ever heard of and I've come to dominate this place."

Well deserved, for sure. Seriously, welcome!
LoL Suddenly I feel so inadequate.

Sort:  

> Suddenly I feel so inadequate.

Well don't! 😊

Over the years I've become pretty good at public speaking (or so they tell me). Then I went to Singularity, and I found a guy who beat me to a pulp at it.

My reaction?

> This is so awesome! I wanna learn from you!

Result? We're now super good friends. He invited me to speak at his many schools in Brazil three times, invitation that I gladly accepted, and we'll be doing more things in the future.

Very cool! That's how good friendships are made, definitely!

Actually, I just thought of something. We've got a philosophical discussion going on that I'm curious what someone of your background has to add to it. I'm not usually one to drop links to other stuff going on, but in this case the link doesn't belong to me, it belongs to @lukestokes .
Feel free to drop by and offer some words of expertise-backed wisdom. :)
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@lukestokes/determining-determinism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41