WinnieSTEEM : Me and My Journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Winnie3.jpg

Hey my name is Winnie Emmanuel Emeh, a native of Akwaibom State from Okobo Local Government and a proud Nigerian duh!

I'm currently studying pharmacy at University of Uyo still in Nigeria but the love I have for art is indescribable ranging from music, dancing and my favourite, "writing" to any other thing that allows creativity

So many people have been wondering why I chose pharmacy especially when Ranchoddas Chanchad (the movie 3 idiots)said, "make your passion your profession". Well what can I say, the heart and the mind has never been in sync and I think that has been the major cause of the indecisive nature or attitude as humans.


Winnie 2.jpg
I however believe that the heart is most times right more than the mind who makes decision based on logic and articulate thinking but in a world where not everything is black and white I think the heart prevails as you can think not just outside but without the box.


Winnie.jpg
Well thats my own 'logic' (not my mind but heart's). I also love food like I can't see it a well prepared meal and decide to act like I have eaten when my stomach is grumbling. Oh! and wear books are concerned I have this competitive streak, if you least 10 books and I can't relate to any of the authors names or the books themselves then I feel like I haven't done much in life. I've always loved reading right from my childhood; my mum can attest to that.


Winnie and Sis.jpg

My favourite person in the world is my older sister(left), Naomi. I could say she is my model. I literally don't understand why people usually pick celebrities as models,people that don't even know you exist. My sister influences the actions I take on a daily basis and I believe that's what a model is all about. that's just me thinking. That doesn't rule out the fact that I'll like to be one of those celebrities maybe Chiamanda but then she doesn't know I exist.

I also believe if you can't change the world then just leave it the way it is, no use being selfish collecting without giving back. And that's why I'm here, not exactly to change the world but to learn how it works. Lucky me, @joshuaattat @vwovwe @samstickkz and @onyemacourage were kind enough to introduce me to the world of Steemit.

Finally, I'm here to read, write, learn, make friends and have fun.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV (1).gif

Sort:  

Welcome @winniespeaks
I'm so glad you finally decided to join us here.
You'll definitely enjoy this ride and you'll discover how other platforms have been so annoying

Happy Birthday on the Steemiverse!

Lol thanks @onyemacourage
Thank you for helping me get along with this platform.

thanks for introduced sir


Welcome to Steem @winniespeaks.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Your welcome on steemit , nice pics , you are kinda full of life , nice introduction ,

Thanks @rohitgirl1 for your kind words. I'm really grateful

Welcome to Steemit Dearie.

Hey dearie...
Welcome to steemit..
Wishing you all the luck in the world

Hello fellow compatriot 🙋💃

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Wow am honored @biljed.
thanks for showing me so much love

You welcome dear... See you there 💃💃💃

So sweet. You are as well creative in writing. Though not surprise as a reader. Keep it up. You are at the right place.

I am proudly Nigerian like you and so much believe in myself.

Welcome to steemit..

Welcome to steemit.

Wow your choice of words is quite interesting.
Thanks @empowermite

You are welcome

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Hello from Mr. Crypto! I really enjoyed your post!


Please help us grow @rehab22 Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67