A small interview of a very good friend of the university is currently working as a trader on the trading floor for a well-known bank .

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

 
A small interview of a very good friend of the university of Paris Dauphine is currently working as a trader on the trading floor for a well-known bank, we will not quote for reasons of confidentiality.  

Hi Julie, can you introduce yourself briefly?  

Thomas  Hi and thank you for thinking of your best friend from college benches, it was a pleasure to see you yesterday at the Rex coffee and a drink, ca was long! So hello to you dear Steemers, my name is Julie, I'm 28 and I work in Paris in a room of the renowned bank markets. I work as a trader because it does not say tradeuse. This is also a very male profession. 

 The question everyone asks is certainly that of your salary: How much you earn per month?  

Oh yeah you start hiding your interview anyway Thomas;). Well I do not answer the questions of course. I have a big share of variable which can make double or even triple my salary with my annual premiums. I can however give you the number of digits of my annual salary, it contains 6 digits ie XXX XXX €, I would not go further, but I am still far from the million annual I reassure you! At 40 however I probably dépasserais one million, it is the case of my colleagues, but I'm not sure that I would stay trader to 40 years because it is an extremely stressful and exhausting job. I work on average 90 hours a week, Sunday included! It is impossible to have a family life or take a vacation! I think I still would hold a few years, but after I intend to stop me in France, I can not over Paris! 

 
Is it difficult to become a trader? 

 Well yes and no, it all depends on the motivation. I did the same curriculum as you Dauphine which is not accessible to everyone, finally you need a minimum brain well, not necessarily filled with kind face book but should not be too stupid either! After the drive and passion for finance is the best engine to boost his career. I took my first trades at 12, to a fictitious account "AbcBourse" Since I've never stopped. 

 In your opinion is it possible to living by trading  Forex ? 

 It's very hard but impractical. It is better, as you and I have a job and a salary that falls each month and trader for fun. A key course it will be possible to make substantial profits! If you ever see that over 6 months you are profitable every month and you have a lot of hand, then and only then you will ask you to spend full time and work from home. 

 What was your biggest profit in 24 hours?  

More than 6 zeros ie X XXX XXX €, but unfortunately it was not for a customer to me. He took an extremely high risk (400 lever if I remember correctly), this time if ca paid! The risk is always paid at fair value. For my part I am risquo-phobic, which means I do not like to take risks. This is also the case of 80% of traders. The remaining 20% are risquophiles and the majority does not turn to water. You should know that a lot of drugs in the business unfortunately. For my part, I eat only organic product! I think being a woman in this business is a plus!  

Julie thank you very much for taking the time to answer this interview! I'm sure all my readers will be charmed! Thank you for all his good advice and good luck for the future. 

Sort:  

What kind of music do chiropractors listen to? -HIP-POP!

Recompense injury with justice, and recompense kindness with kindness.

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Welcome to the community!

Interesting post. Well done :)

Congratulations @willytrader! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @willytrader! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84