Project Treasure Planet idea

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

 (NOT)Just a Movie Quote  


Hello fellow steemians. One question for you, which of you is addicted to a good movie ? 

I'm @willk7 and this is my new project :D




Soooo since my Introduction(https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@willk7/not-just-another-introduction-d) some days ago and my decision to be more like myself i was left if the tinny little quest: To create an original content that matched me and my incredibly ... i mean humble personality. After a intensive day of thinking i came to a incredibly revelation ... I don't have imagination.


So i decided to give myself some well deserved break and do one of my things that i love more, watch one of my favorite movies. This time \o/ Treasure Planet \o/ . You can judge as much you want but this was my favorite movie when i was just a little Me. And it was past the middle of the movie when I had an epiphany !! After hearing the best and most profound (ok not so much ... but it was still pretty good) quote and scene of the movie and smiling as a kid again, i realized "Wait, I can do THIS ! I can talk about the quotes/scenes of movies i like and give my opinion about in a different way. Brilliant idea !!!"

(Ok,mental note, reduce number of gifs in the next post)

Sometimes a movie can touch us in ways that we didn't even know it was possible. They can teach us many great things too. How to be brave, the price of loyalty and friendship, the power of a laughter and a glimpse of what love is. But most of wall, for 2 hours, movies ca free us from our problems and reality.
So this is my project ! From time to time, i will post a (famous or underrated) movie quote or scene + a quick introduction and some information about the movie + what that taught me and may teach you.
Also, i don't wanna be that guy that only and always post motivational posts or anything like it, NOTHING AGAINST WHO DOES THAT, JUST TO BE CLEAR, but If you haven't notice already, i'm not the most serious guy around here. I just want to create something fun and entertain me and you all in the process.

This is how it gonna work:


1) At least once a week i will post a "(NOT)Just a Movie Quote";
2) At the end of each post i will give a clue to discover the next movie and a link for the previously one
3)You be honest with me and say if you liked or not. I need your help so i can do a better job next time.
4)And for last but not least, i will thank you for the attention and support :D ... and apologize for any mistake/attempt of murder of the English language.

PS: I won't ask for followers or upvotes, i believe that one must decide for his/herself.

Clue:

(Let's Start with a classic) The protagonist (and name of the movie) is a well known friendly neighborhood guy, but for some reason his movies are always rebooting.


Hope you enjoyed my new idea :D
Feel free to comment and give me your opinion or advise to improve myself.
Until next time.
Flw Vlw \o/







Sort:  

Thats an excellent way to dabble in your passion and learn from others as well. Welcome! We are new too, and just starting to get the hang of Steemit.

M

That’s what i thought as well. Thank you and welcome too. I saw your post about Iceland, i like it and upvoted 👍. I will follow :D

1500013244979.jpg have a nice day

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

interested post. :D

Thank you for the support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50