(NOT) Just Another Introduction :D

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians around the internet ! Are you prepared for another incredible introduction ??? Soooo ... i have bad news for you 😅.

Jokes aside, let me introduce myself. My name is William and i'm from Brazil ( Falae cambada). I'm just a humble mechanical engineering student that found this wonderful place by chance. I was trying to learn more about cryptocurrency when BAAAAM a wild steemit.com appeared. If you are here i bet that you already notice that this place is gold mine. It has all kind information, news, curiosities, memes that you can imagine.

What can i say ? it was love at first sight .
tumblr_mc7qodSvh51rj9u3po1_400.gif

But getting back to me.
I've been here for almost a week but didn't post an introduction post. "Why" you may ask. Simple. I didn't fuc&#$ knew what the hell i was going to say. To be more precise what to say about my intentions here. I had a steemit existential crisis.
Seeing so many good and interesting posts and thinking "how the hell can i compete with this monsters?". I mean, besides a good meme what the hell could i post ? I will admit, the the financial aspect of getting upvotes also affected me. At some moment (many in fact) i just thought in how to get the upvotes.

q6DHMBN.gif

It took me a while to realize that the fear of not being accepted and failing to get upvotes were keeping me from trying new things, from trying to be myself. After all, who else can I be besides myself? I have to create my own path, otherwise it will not be worth it.

What i like the most here is the originality, so if i really want to be part of this community i have to be faithful what for it stands for.

But then without further ado, what can you expect of me ?
Well, I believe that the world itself is already a too complicated and serious place, so my main objective is to offer an escape valve, offering something to read or watch that is fun and maybe relax you. I just believe the words of a funny little guy with a funny little mustache "A day without laughter is a day wasted".

Second, i will write about histories, quotes, movies, series, animes (yes, animes too) or whatever i think that can teach something different or in a different way. This part is where i expect to show more about the way i think and the things i value.
Yeah, i know i'm not a famous philosopher nor even a great teacher, but it doesn't mean i can't bring you a new way to see things. Try to be open minded.

Third ...
tenor (1).gif

Hope you guys enjoyed this introduction and sorry for any mistakes/attempt of murder of the English language.
Feel free to comment or advise on anything, you are always welcome to give your thoughts :D
Flw Vlw

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :) If you enjoy Cryptocurrency Hype, you could follow me! I'm interested in building a following, so I followed you. Keep on Posting, and wish you success here on Steemit, enjoy creating quality content 😊

Cool, i will definitely follow you then. And thanks for the support :D

Hi, @Willk7, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I am so glad that you now have the chance to share yourself to us. Welcome to the world of fun!

Thanks for the support :D

You are welcome! :)

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Good day @willk7 I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Congratulations it's beautiful @willk7 . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Great and long introductions, this is what readers do like , seeing some good quality blogs, Followed you , so that i got all the opportunity to see them.

Thanks @robin-ho :D . I saw your blog too and now i'm following you too. Great photos and memes 👍

Thanks a lot man.. It's good that you find it interesting.

Welcome @WILLK7 aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#cof

Thanks @slickhustler007 : D
Saw your blog and i really liked your motivational posts. Following you 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67