Introductory Statement

Hi there! My name is Will Joseph. I’m a student based in Australia, libertarian, & a tech enthusiast.
 

I’ve signed up to SteemIt because I think it’s about time that I become public & discuss the things I’m passionate about. Many in my circles have told me to have blog/vlog or public page of some sort, as well as the idea being in my mind for a while. There is no better platform, to begin with than a decentralised, blockchain platform that has a cryptocurrency incentive as well as it respecting free speech - so here I am on SteemIt.  

Political History/Background

I’ll keep this brief. I’ve been actively involved/active in areas of libertarianism in the Australia & New Zealand region since 2013. I’m involved in a political party; member of multiple think tanks; heavily involved in student politics (including managing two clubs at my university & holding positions statewide & federally); done numerous political internships; attending major events & conferences etc.
 

I have a high profile in my region & libertarian/conservative circles mainly because of how far I’ve come. 


How do I identify?

  1. I’m a libertarian when it comes to political philosophy - in other words; I love freedom. 
  2. Culturally, I enjoy western values - the values that we were founded on such as individual freedom; property rights; capitalism; the rule of law including the legal rights we enjoy (right to a fair trial, free from warrantless searches & cruel punishment) as well as all individuals being equal before the law. Not so much with some of the problems we face today. 
  3. When it comes to tech, I am an Apple fanboy. 

What can you expect from me?

Most of my focus will be on politics & culture - there will be other content to a lesser extent such as tech.
 

I will be covering topics from Australia & abroad; will be making some policy suggestions; as well as defending western values against social justice warriors & others in the regressive left. Statists, including the regressive left, will be challenged. My goal for going public as well as creating a SteemIt blog is to expose the ideas of freedom to the broader public & to make an impact - libertarianism is desperately needed to solve our world’s problems.

What other social media sites that you can find me at?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/WillJosephAU/ 

Twitter: twitter.com/WilliamBJoseph

Instagram: www.instagram.com/williambjoseph/
Gab: gab.ai/WillJoseph 

Minds: www.minds.com/WillJoseph 

Snapchat:

www.snapchat.com/add/williambjoseph 

SoundCloud:

https://soundcloud.com/willjoseph96 

Google+:

https://plus.google.com/113422743097972949022 

Flickr:

https://www.flickr.com/people/willjoseph/ 

Pinterest:

https://www.pinterest.com.au/WilliamBJoseph/ 

VK: https://vk.com/willjoseph 

YouTube:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsixzmsziTsCuzEokZwgCWg 

StumbleUpon:

https://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/WillJoseph96 

PewTube:

https://pewtube.com/user/WillJoseph 

WrongThink:

https://wrongthink.net/WillJoseph 

BitChute:

https://www.bitchute.com/channel/willjoseph/


I look forward to the future that is to come as well as contributing content that libertarians, conservatives & newcomers will enjoy; this should be a great journey ahead.  


In liberty, 


Will Joseph.


Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @willjoseph!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome aboard. Wish I could be part of a think tank.

just an fyi... the "west" wasn't founded on those principles... it's just the direction we are attempted to go. Slavery, not freedom, was a founding principle, land ownership was not originally permitted, and there were no equal rights for woman... but alas, that was 50 - 100 years ago lol.

look forward to your posts my friend.

I'm referring to 1776 - present day, not anytime before. We have come a long way, however, there's still more to be done. Thanks for commenting - I'll make sure that the upcoming posts are great 😊.

Freedom came in 1865, and woman's rights to vote in 1919, rights to vote for the rest 1965, and up until 72 there were second class citizens... so 1776 is still too far back,,, but we've come a very long way indeed :) and continue to make strides. One day our generation will be celebrated as pivotal

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)
Relevance: Welcome to Steemit, check out and consider using the tag #informationwar
Our Purpose

@willjoseph, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey! Fellow Aussie. Make sure you join @teamaustralia and welcome!!!

@riverflows Hello! I look forward to interacting with fellow Aussies on here. Thanks, mate! 😊

I love freedom too. Make government smaller.

Freedom is the only way to send the world forward. We must be as free as possible.

Agreed, yes, an that is what Steemit is all about.

@joeyarnoldvn Exactly. That is one of the reasons why I joined this site, as well as other free speech & blockchain sites out there like Gab, Minds, ONG Social, MeWe & other sites that respect freedom.

If the giants like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube/Google etc are going to silence & kick out libertarians, we may as well go elsewhere like SteemIt.

Maybe I should try MeWe and ONG. I do not know about them.

Congratulations @willjoseph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to the community! Great stuff you are working on! Steem is indeed the best place for free speech as other platforms are having more and more issues with censorship. I think as a political activist this platform will be ideal for you!

Thank you, @thecryptodunker! Thanks for including me in your post. That is partly the intention - to push the message of liberty on here without any censors & with an incentive to do so. I have noticed that others in the alternative media like @lukewearechange, @wearechange, @dollarvigilante, @joshsigurdson & others use this platform as well for similar reasons.

As long as I remain breathing, I'll keep pushing for more freedom & less statism. We all need libertarianism more than ever. I look forward to my first post & all the progress from there.

Congratulations @willjoseph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52