Beginning my journey in the world of floral design

Hi Steemit,

I have been away for a little while as I have been busy with my new business, so thought Id get back into the swing of things by telling you a little about it!

I am a trained gardener and love all things plant and nature related. In the last year I began building a small flower business called Wild Florals. I create bespoke bouquets and arrangements which celebrate the wide range of textures, colours and movement that nature offers. I hope to combine nature and art - my two passions, to deliver arrangements which are romantic, whimsical and a little bit wild.
I grow a large amount of the flowers myself, which means I can use more unique varieties in my work than those available on the high street. I try to work with the seasons where possible and like to use different plant materials on offer from berries and seed heads to tendrils and vines.

I am now working for a handful of clients alongside my day job as a gardener. I am hoping to raise enough money to convert my spare room into a studio where I can work from, because at the moment my kitchen table is being buried under foliage and flowers!

If you like my work please follow me on steemit, and come and see me on my Instagram page - @wildfloralscambridge








Sort:  

Which word do you use most often?

To be fond of learning is near to wisdom; to practice with vigor is near to benevolence; and to be conscious of shame is near to fortitude. He who knows these three things

Thank you gardenlady! :-)

Congratulations @wildflorals! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wildflorals! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wildflorals! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28