Building steam behind my Steem.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemsters. My name is Don. I enjoy deep conversations about life and silly shower thoughts. Puns and dumb jokes always make me laugh. I instantly feel a connection to others that enjoy these as well. Not a fan of negativity but I understand the balance it provides.

FB_IMG_1492908215014.jpg

Empathy and compassion are my greatest strengths. Overthinking and over analyzing are my weaknesses but I'm working on those. Really got into mindset and personal growth over the past year. Seeing noticeable changes for the better and I like it.

1493009288350.jpg

These are a couple of the books that are helping me to look at adversity from a different angle to find constructive solutions. I also love traveling. Have only stayed in the states but that will change shortly. Europe and Asia are top of the list.

Screenshot_2017-04-23-23-38-53.png

My plan for this Steemit account is to use it as a case study. I plan on posting on here just like I would Facebook or Instagram without adding outside money and see how much Steem I can earn over the course of a year. I also plan on exposing the people I interact with on those other platforms to Steemit by sharing posts created on here to Facebook or LinkedIn.

Screenshot_2017-04-23-23-39-07.png

I completely agree with my friend @allprowi and his prediction of cryptrocurrency exploding over the next decade or so. His prediction is any cryprocurrency based platform that has an interface and infrastructure like social media platforms will be the bread winners. I'm curious to see how these start to pan out and why not add a helping hand by posting and curating.

20170418_121013.jpg
I have read several different places that millionaires have at least seven streams of income. Why not get paid on one doing stuff I would do for free otherwise. I just want to make money spreading positivity and good vibes to help nurture communities so we can combat this uproar of negativity that surrounds mainstream media. Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day.
20170415_160442.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I love the books, just reading Hill and I read Carnegie. Try 'The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People' by Covey too

Thank you for the suggestion. I've had my eye on that one for a bit. 7 Hour Work Week looks like a good one too.

Will check out!

Hey Don, welcome to Steemit! :-)

welcome to Steemit brother. upvoted + following.

welcome to steemit Don....^^

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86