Hello Steemit. Here Is My Introduction

Hello Steemit, this is my first week here and I’m loving what I’ve seen so far. I have met great people like @Cryptogee, and @pretzelgirlsandy, but everyone has been really nice and encouraging. I would like to introduce myself to you all now (I finally worked up the nerve, so much pressure).

I’m Jason (Aka Whirldly), I’m 43 and a papa to three amazing children. I’m an easygoing guy; I love life and all that it has to offer (like good friends, adventure, and bourbon to name a few). I lived in this van with my family for 9 months as we explored the natural world.

I traveled North America in my conversion van with my in family in 2010 because I needed to reconnect with them and myself, away from a 9-5. This picture was taken on Vancouver Island, Canada on my way to Tofino. An amazing surfing town on the northern most tip of the Island, I personally like it best in the off-season.

I’m native to the Pacific Northwest (Washington & Oregon area). Growing up in such a lush and beautiful area (plus having kids) pushed me into getting into photography. I’m pretty good at composition and taking an image worth keeping, I’m an unembarrassed amateur photographer.

This is my son when he was 4 years old. I love this picture of him. It was a challenge to get this shot as he loved to run around and the sun had to be in just the right spot to catch the reflection perfectly.

The next photo is from the Japanese Garden in Portland Oregon. I loved living in Portland, the people are so nice and individualistic. A ton of free thinkers reside there. Its a great place to visit and get some seriously good coffee.

I hope you like my photography. I will post it from time to time.

I found out I like painting by accident. I went on a date and she took me to a paint night event where you get to drink at a bar and learn to paint a picture with an instructor.

The relationship didn't last but my new found enjoyment of painting has. Here is a picture of a painting I did last year. I have only been painting for a little over a year now, but I'm hooked. I enjoy the process of teach myself how to paint. I’m using acrylics at this point and watching youtube videos as a guide.

The painting is way more vivid in person. I had to have a friend take a picture of it as I gave it away so the quality isn't as good as I would have liked.

Here are some pictures of my kids. I'm a proud parent so bare with me.


The costumes are a skeleton kitty, zombie, and Antman,
(I know you were just dying to know).

My interests are:

Personal Growth ~Tiny House Movement ~Positive Parenting
Photography ~Self Sufficient Living ~Writing ~Painting

So if these are also yours interests please follow me.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @whirldly! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I like your blog. Living in that van for 9 months travelling around your country with your family is just amazing. I also like your pictures and paintings. Welcome to Steemit. I am new too. I am still trying to understand this "Parallel Steemit World"

Thank you for your comment. It was amazing living in the van. My kids were smaller and we had hammocks for them to sleep in. They were literally hanging in the van lol.

Hi Jason... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you for taking the time to look at my post and welcoming me.

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Welcome @whirldly

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: This version is a completly free gift for you. Save it at your Computer or Smartphone. Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.

Do you want to know more?

Read what you can do with your personal MemberCard and about the professional Version in my article => Click here for Details


Made with Love 💋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81