What Is Whamazon?

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Whamazon_earn_emblem.png

Well, it's an idea I have had for quite a while now that I hope will have a positive effect on Whaleshares as a whole, and the individuals who partake will see extra rewards if it all works as it should.

Dude, this is Steemit. Are you high?

Haha, yeah, I know it's Steemit but I also know that a lot of people who are on Steemit made a Whaleshares account and I am sure some shop on Amazon. Why not get some free WLS staked into your account while you ignore the platform?

So do you shop on Amazon?

Have you ever heard of Amazon Affiliates? It's a program through Amazon that pays a referral fee to people for sending sales to Amazon from your website, platform, Youtube, etc...

In my experience, it worked out to about 5% of the total sales but it's been a few years since I did any referrals. I know the fee schedule has changed but it still works pretty well, from what I can tell.

What does this have to do with WLS?

Well, what my proposal is, is to put up my amazon referral links and have you all buy whatever you would normally buy from Amazon through the links. It doesn't cost any extra but I would get a referral fee from each sale. I would then buy WLS with 75% of whatever the referral fees generate, bringing up the value of the token to a degree.

What about our rewards?

Right! This is a nice way to earn yourself a little Whalestake from buying products and services you are already buying. If you order something through the affiliate program and it is eligible, @whamazon will give you back 75% of whatever your portion earned in Whalestake.
Whamazon_Emblem_Circle.png

How will you know what I bought?

Well, I won't. At least not until you tell me. I will be able to see everything that was eligible and the revenue generated from each item but I won't know who bought what.

I will do a post each week and you will be able to comment on the post with the items that you purchased and the date they were purchased. I will publish the list and totals each month so that there is transparency. If you don't want to comment, that's fine. I understand that you might not want to tell us you are using Depends. It shouldn't stop you from purchasing through the links though. It is still going to help the movement and price of WLS and that's a good sign for everyone. Maybe it will be you we will buy it from.

So, while I am getting everything ready to launch this, I want to hear your thoughts and concerns about doing this. For me, it seems like a way to add value to the platform without having to sell advertising. Even if it isn't a huge volume every month, it is still volume and we know that some folks need to sell their WLS to feed their families. This is possibly a way for them to do that.

What about the excess WLS that doesn't go to anyone?

If there are items purchased and not accounted for, it will be split 50/50 with the tech and graphics dude and this account. He is responsible for a ton of work and help here and he never asks for payment so this is a way for me to pay him back something. I have also invested my own time and money, so I will use some of it to power up this account and the one on Whaleshares. This will, to a far lesser degree, help Steem when I purchase it to power up. I am hoping to eventually be able to pay the Steem users back in Steem for their purchases but I will have to look at that when the time comes.

Sort:  

I've got a few things I need to order. I'll be sure to use the referral links to see how it goes. Next time, I'll remember to turn off adblocker so I can see the links. LOL

Awesome, @merej99! Adblocker is great but not for me. Will you use what you earn to power up your Apostrophe pod?

Welcome whamazon!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem whamazon! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @whamazon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @whamazon.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76