Hi y'all, I'm New to Steemit. A Little About Me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone here on Steemit, my name is wetNreckless.

I was recently introduced to Steemit by a friend of mine and figure I would get the ball rolling by introducing myself first. I currently server in the U.S. Military as Helicopter Crew Chief and Rescue Swimmer. As my 15 year career comes to a closing, I am actively pursuing a career as a Software Developer, mainly focusing on video games. I already have an Assiocates and Bachelors Degree in Advanced Software Development and am currently advancing my skills in 3d Modeling.

JPEG_20180131_125007.png 20170927_154142.png

steemit page break 01.png

So what do I like to do?

Well besides working a lot, I have a few hobbies that tend to take up a lot of my time.

My main passion is developing, whether it is working on editing scripts, making new 3D models, or creating game servers for the ArmA 3 community. I am at piece when I sit in front of my computer and just work, seeing what I am capable, testing my limits is what makes me strive to keep getting better.

My second passion is building and customizing models robots, mainly those from the Japanese Anime series Gundam. I love all things that have to do with Gundam model making and have been building for over 20 years now. I have yet to enter any contests but only time will tell.

20170411_154858.png 20151015_215158.png

Lastly, I really enjoy just playing PC games with my friends. I mainly focus my attention on ArmA 3 but I am not limited to just that. I love almost any game that has to do with zombies. I am always open to new types and styles of games, so hit me up if you want to game some time.

steemit page break 01.png

So what else there to know?

Well there is a lot that I could write about in this initial post about me, but I do not want to make it to long. I have kept it to the basics for now and if you want to know more, just stay tuned.

steemit page break 01.png

Do not forget to upvote, follow, and resteem

I look forward to writing and reviewing here on Steemit. Talk to y'all soon.

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to this amazing community, glad you make it here. Can't wait to see your next blog. =)
More power to you!

I will be making another blog hoepfully tonight, just need to figure out what I want to talk about first.

hay @wetnrecklesa, @techmojo here aka stu, @deeviras's other half. welcome, if you need any help on this platform, give me a shout on my discord channel... .

Thank you very much, I will join your discord soon so I have it in my list of contacts.

Welcome to Steemit @wetnrecklesa thank you for your service. I'm going to follow you and keep an eye on your posts. I'll be back to upvote you when my voting power (VP) gets up later tonight. Try not to upvote more than 10 posts a day. It takes 24 hours to replenish those 10 posts. Welcome Sir.

Thank you for the follow, I will do the same to you. I hope you enjoy what I have in store.

I'm sure I will. Thank you for the upvote but from now on don't upvote comments only posts. I'm not sure how much time you're planning on spending here but the rewards can be outstanding. Don't get discouraged in the beginning if your posts don't generate a huge amount.

Screenshot_20180207-082037.png

This website will be your best friend @wetnrecklesa your voting power will be at 100% in about 6 hours (2.4 hours per vote casted)

Welcome Aboard! From Mr. Crypto!
Please follow @rehab22 and help us grow!

Good Luck on steemit!! and thank you! for joining!
Original Content.

I am very glad to be here and look forward to posting more and reading everyone else's blogs.

Not to sure what your saying but I will have Google translate for me. Thank you for the reply.

Yay I am glad you made it to steemit wet , welcome aboard there will be lots to learn , communicate and make friend is vital :) , @techmojo @c0ff33a one of my friends joined the server ,

Thank you for showing me Steemit. I look forward to what things may come.

Thank you for the welcome. Keep your eyes peeled for my next blog.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

I will definitely be inviting more here.

Congratulations @wetnrecklesa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great intro post @wetnrecklesa! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @simonluisi sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thank you very much for the follow @gogogadgetupvote, I have also followed you. I will check out your contest now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51