A short introduction.

New kid on the block alert! Hello fellow Steemians! Being new here and having gone through the Welcome section of this platform, I was told introducing myself to the community is a good way to start – so here we go!

My name is Wesley, I prefer Wes, and I am a 29 year old married man and father of two from the Netherlands. On a day to day basis I am a Sales Manager for a middle sized logistics company, and besides that I am a freelance copywriter with a specialization in writing engaging content to maximize conversion. Besides (pretending to) be a busy person, I am really keen on personal development, often going way out of my comfort zone to achieve the results I want. I am very lucky to have a very supportive wife who is pursuing the same goals, you won’t believe how much easier it is to get things done even with two kids bringing the house down systematically!

I first got word from Steemit through a colleague who got into writing as well. He told me how you could actually earn a few bucks by writing and sharing content on this platform. Already being a freelance copywriter this did not immediately pique my interest, I have other ways to get my business done. I decided to check it out anyway and found a plethora of topics that get me hooked on a day to day basis. I thought to myself: ‘Heck I could learn a lot on here, real people with real ideas and experience that they are sharing for likeminded people!’

It is actually the ever present opportunity to learn that got me going. Being a copywriter, I can of course share my own findings on here as well. I hope I can add substantial added value for all of those that are interested, and to engage with as many of you as possible. I will be active in the field of personal development and communication, although I won’t rule out a sidestep to something completely different if I feel the need to. 😉

I’m looking forward to all of you, speak soon!

All the best,
Wes

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community ✌️

Thank you xels, appreciated!

greetings, wesley. Are you brazilian?

Welcome to steemit. I hope you can enjoy good times here, learn, teach and earn a little money in here.

I recommend that before starting to post, post tutorials posts within steemit to learn how things in here work, in relation to the currencies here, how to post, the advertisement of the post, the discord, among other things ....

I hope you enjoy and any questions, feel free to ask !!!!!

Hello julisavio,
I am Dutch, born and bred. ;-)
Thanks for the warm welcome, I hope to learn as much as I can here on Steemit, and connect with a community of likeminded people who love the idea of sharing their knowledge. I will definitely check out the tutorials as I go along, I have a couple of ideas that I'm working on right now so stay tuned for fresh content!

Cheers,
Wes

Hi there, wesleyvanderstel, you're welcome. Keep it up and enjoy it.

Hey there wasuk, thanks for the best wishes!

Hi Wes! I am also a newbie in this platform. About 2 months ago, I mentioned in my Introduction post that I know nothing about cryptocurrency. Unfortunately, such fact remains the same hitherto. Other than posting short writing pieces (sometimes) which I do in between my classes; as an online Language tutor and those under time-pressured writing tasks (as an online technical writer) what I do to keep my account active in this site is welcoming newcomers like you. I take time reading each Introduction post I come across with. However, (though my vote has no currency value yet) I only upvote and reply to people who make me feel that their "words are coming from the heart." How I wish, I could see them all. Well, that's that first quality anybody should possess to be entitled to the title WRITER, I guess, and I've found it in you thru your short Introduction post.... I will be following you, then. Welcome to the community of "real people with real ideas and experience that they are sharing for likeminded people," as you've said.

Hi queencat! Thank you for taking the time to welcome me on here! I think it's a good thing to stay in touch, although I understand you can be short on time sometimes. Thank you for the compliment as well, I really appreciate it and hope my upcoming pieces can interest you. By the way, what languages do you teach?

You're welcome Wes. Yeah, we will be in touch, for sure, coz' I'll be following you. Actually, I'm just pretending to be busy, just like you... lol... I hope my posts would catch your interests as well. I'm teaching English, Portuguese, and of course, my native tongue Filipino... to those interested.

Welcome to the Steem Community @wesleyvanderstel!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Thank you for the warm welcome! I don't mind being featured in your weekly curation blog at all, thanks for letting me know and see you around.

Welcome to Steemit wesley of Wes wat je wilt😉
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. ( I am dutch but english is better for you welcome message )
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Oh voor jou we komen vaker bij elkaar met Nederlandse steemians zie een van @soyrosa laatste blogs voor details voor de meeting in januari in rotterdam
Greetings from Brittandjosie from Rotterdam the Netherlands XOXO

Hi there @brittandjosie, dank je wel voor het warme welkom! ;-)
Thanks for the tips, I will definitely keep those in mind. We will be in touch, I'm sure of that!

Ik zal de details even nagaan, lijkt mij zeker leuk en vooral nuttig om daar bij te zijn.

Greetings back from Klaaswaal,
Wes

Tuurlijk dat kreeg ik ook en nu 11 maanden verder is het echt iets waar ik wat mee kan. Nu is het rustig en Steem staat laag maar start gewoon mocht je problemen hebben of vragen we zijn er om te helpen

Welcome wesleyvanderstel!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hey @wesleyvanderstel, Welcome to Steemit my friend!, I will keep an eye out for your work and support it the best I can. I like to support newcomers to this platform, because we were all there at one stage, it can be very hard to learn how it all works. If you need to learn anything about Steemit please Follow me and ask any questions anytime, I will always respond!

Hi there cryptoguru1, thanks for the welcome! I see your reasoning and can only take my hat off for that (never wear hats though, but you get the idea), started following you and hopefully we will be in touch later!

Thank you, here to help if help is required. Not much of a hat wearer myself ha

Wellcome to steemit! I' m curious for your posts in the future!

Welcome to steemit @wesleyvanderstel.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you Tuanis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05