Steemit Noob who's ready to rumble.....

While I can’t provide background music to this introduction, if I could, it would be very upbeat and a boxing announcer saying in the background, let’s get ready to rumble………….

Hi everyone, my name is Wesley Clark. I go by the name Wes.

IMG_4585.jpg

I found out about Steemit from a google search. I read about it, and thought that I’d like to join a like minded group of individuals who back what Steemit is all about. Count me in!

What do I believe I can contribute to the “cause”? I like to write, post Instagram, twitter, and podcasts about thought provoking issues. Things that will make you think, and maybe push yourself outside your comfort levels, myself included! I focus a lot on entrepreneurship, spirituality, values, and issues of the day.

I have had my own wealth management practice for 25 years and am also an entrepreneur, speaker and podcaster.

I recently started posting on Instagram and I really enjoy it. Let me be as transparent as possible. I feel I can express my feelings, through a combination of a picture or pictures with accompanying words. If you look at my Instagram page @iamwesleyclark you will note that there are many of my posts with messages within messages. I've never pointed that out, but look at the colors of the words, and you’ll get what I am saying.

Here’s a recent example of my most popular post to date based upon likes.

Truth Be Told.png

Some things you might like to know about me:

Favorite Author: Fyodor Dostoevsky, with a close second – Voltaire!

Favorite Color: Blue

Company Name: Byzantium Wealth Management Strategies. Why? I have a deep appreciation for the Byzantine Empire and their history.

Hobbies: I like to read, listen to audiobooks, and learn about new technologies. Right now, those technologies are blockchain, artificial intelligence, robotics and voice (Google Assistance, Alexa, Siri, Cortana).

My goal as I said earlier is to provide thought provoking posts. Also, my goal is to learn from others here on Steemit. I like the idiom, two heads are better than one! 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I will drop a follow if you checkout my page and follow me aswell! We can all grow together! @adobeh

Many thanks for the welcome adobeh, I will check out your page. Much to learn here!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy!

Thanks for reaching out Sara. Look forward to reading your posts. Especially about Theology and Philosophy!

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,wesleyclark!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Good Morning Cak, I am a noob to Bitcoin as well! Appreciate the welcome and encouragement.

Good Morning Steve. Thanks for stopping by and sharing about your give away. I hope you have a phenomenal response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36