START: Introductory post and going out of my comfort zone. #01

Hello everyone! Wendy here from the Philippines. I joined steemit last July but I forgot where I saved my password so I need to look for it in my computer. Yes, I forgot things sometimes because three surgeries will make you forgetful.

I'm a mother and a wife so expect some of my post are about my life journey as one.

So what do I do? I’m a graduate of Medical Technologist also known as Clinical Laboratory Scientist. I don’t know why I took this course but I do enjoy it. I witness things that can’t be seen by the naked eye. For those who doesn’t know what a Medical Technologist is, they are the one who examine and test your blood, urine and other body fluids that can aid doctors in determining your disease.

These are my working buddies. The machines.

I love being a Medical technologist as I know I’m helping my patients. I just get burned out with the everyday routine as we don’t have a lot of interaction.

I change direction and try to take a risk as a business owner. It looks easy at first but, no it’s more complicated than it seems because you have to consider a lot of things.

21277731_10210278099568404_426461513_o.jpg

Yes there’s a lot of interaction here but this is more challenging, needs more attention and 200% effort. Customer satisfaction is very important. You have to gain their trust so that they will stay. So I’m currently in my journey in making my business successful. I am still learning here. So I hope I will meet a lot of business minded and business owner here who can share their key to success.

I’m also into crypto trading. I’m a cryptocurrency enthusiast. I admire blockchain technology.

bit.JPG

I started last year when bitcoin price was less than 1000$ and I joined some High Yield Investment Program wherein your money is gaining a percentage every hour.

Here is how much I earned. Very huge amount of money. I would be very happy if I can withdraw it, but No, I can't. After few days withdrawals didn't push through. It’s a SCAM. My capital here is $40 but withdraw $26 only.

bitliner1.JPG

Looking into the bright side. I met a lot of people who are into cryptocurrency because of this incident. They introduce me to crypto trading which is more legit.

This is also one of the reason why I joined steemit because aside from the interaction I know there are a lot here who post cryptocurrency news and strategy. I'm very much excited about it.

I want to travel the world but as of now I don't have the time freedom and financial freedom. I hope I can share my travel with you soon.
21247681_10210278099768409_355521900_o.jpg

I also love food. This is one of my favorite.
21245800_10210278106408575_525914088_o.jpg

And I want you guys to meet my favorite dog, Sanji. He is a Siberian Husky.
21277958_10210278106328573_1862098203_o.jpg

That's all for today. I hope I can share something in this community meet a lot of people here. I believe steemit community is composed of people who have great minds. See you guys! Have a nice day everyone.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @wendyruiz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thats nice of you. Thank you. Will follow you 😊

Great post!!! Welcome 😊 Following you and upvoting. Have a great day 👍

Welcome @wendyruiz aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Sure i will check that out thanks!

Great intro post !
Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg
All the best my friend .
Happy steeming !
@akkha

Thanks thats cute!

Free limited resteem service
@wendyruiz Your post was picked at random from the feeds.

@predict-win helps minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts

Also with @predict-win you can make $10 daily by playing our daily game
Visit our blog to know more

To use the resteem service,you have to
*Follow us @predict-win
*Upvote this comment to continue receiving free resteem
How to subscribe when the free resteeming service has expired
*send $0.03 to predict-win using the url of the post to be resteemed as memo.

Will visit your blog to know more. Thanks

Good one! You have been signed up for some time now yet I'm feeling generous. This post was nice so I upvoted it and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Will surely check it. Thanks!

Welcome to steemit @wendyruiz. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I UpVoted and followed you. I also new in this channel and I collect friends. Can you also follow me and you will get a good contents from me. As you know: if you have a lot of friends you are rich (this is true mainly here ;-)
Enjoy the steemit community!
@chebee

Yes sure. I will. Thank you

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you! Yes will follow you. Please follow back :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tip buddy. Im here for interaction and inspiration. I hope I can share something in this community something im good at. Earning is a bonus. This is a really great platform. Thank you!

Congratulations @wendyruiz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33